Added files to ignore that were missing from the subversion ignore
[people/mcb30/busybox.git] / AUTHORS
1 List of the authors of code contained in BusyBox.
2
3 If you have code in BusyBox, you should be listed here.  If you should be
4 listed, or the description of what you have done needs more detail, or is
5 incorrect, _please_ let me know.
6
7  -Erik
8
9 -----------
10
11 Peter Willis <psyphreak@phreaker.net>
12     eject
13
14 Emanuele Aina <emanuele.aina@tiscali.it>
15     run-parts
16
17 Erik Andersen <andersen@codepoet.org>
18     Tons of new stuff, major rewrite of most of the
19     core apps, tons of new apps as noted in header files.
20     Lots of tedious effort writing these boring docs that
21     nobody is going to actually read.
22
23 Laurence Anderson <l.d.anderson@warwick.ac.uk>
24     rpm2cpio, unzip, get_header_cpio, read_gz interface, rpm
25
26 Jeff Angielski <jeff@theptrgroup.com>
27     ftpput, ftpget
28
29 Enrik Berkhan <Enrik.Berkhan@inka.de>
30     setconsole
31
32 Jim Bauer <jfbauer@nfr.com>
33     modprobe shell dependency
34
35 Edward Betts <edward@debian.org>
36     expr, hostid, logname, whoami
37
38 John Beppu <beppu@codepoet.org>
39     du, nslookup, sort
40
41 David Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>
42     zcip
43
44 Brian Candler <B.Candler@pobox.com>
45     tiny-ls(ls)
46
47 Randolph Chung <tausq@debian.org>
48     fbset, ping, hostname
49
50 Dave Cinege <dcinege@psychosis.com>
51     more(v2), makedevs, dutmp, modularization, auto links file,
52     various fixes, Linux Router Project maintenance
53
54 Jordan Crouse <jordan@cosmicpenguin.net>
55     ipcalc
56
57 Magnus Damm <damm@opensource.se>
58     tftp client
59     insmod powerpc support
60
61 Larry Doolittle <ldoolitt@recycle.lbl.gov>
62     pristine source directory compilation, lots of patches and fixes.
63
64 Glenn Engel <glenne@engel.org>
65     httpd
66
67 Gennady Feldman <gfeldman@gena01.com>
68     Sysklogd (single threaded syslogd, IPC Circular buffer support,
69     logread), various fixes.
70
71 Robert Griebl <sandman@handhelds.org>
72     modprobe, hwclock, suid/sgid handling, tinylogin integration
73     many bugfixes and enhancements
74
75 Karl M. Hegbloom <karlheg@debian.org>
76     cp_mv.c, the test suite, various fixes to utility.c, &c.
77
78 Daniel Jacobowitz <dan@debian.org>
79     mktemp.c
80
81 Matt Kraai <kraai@alumni.cmu.edu>
82     documentation, bugfixes, test suite
83
84 Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>
85     Became busybox maintainer in 2006.
86
87     sed (major rewrite in 2003, and I now maintain the thing)
88     bunzip2 (complete from-scratch rewrite, then mjn3 optimized the result)
89     sort (more or less from scratch rewrite in 2004, I now maintain it)
90     mount (rewrite in 2005, I maintain the new one)
91
92 Stephan Linz <linz@li-pro.net>
93     ipcalc, Red Hat equivalence
94
95 John Lombardo <john@deltanet.com>
96     tr
97
98 Glenn McGrath <glenn.l.mcgrath@gmail.com>
99     Common unarchiving code and unarchiving applets, ifupdown, ftpgetput,
100     nameif, sed, patch, fold, install, uudecode.
101     Various bugfixes, review and apply numerous patches.
102
103 Manuel Novoa III <mjn3@codepoet.org>
104     cat, head, mkfifo, mknod, rmdir, sleep, tee, tty, uniq, usleep, wc, yes,
105     mesg, vconfig, nice, renice,
106     make_directory, parse_mode, dirname, mode_string,
107     get_last_path_component, simplify_path, and a number trivial libbb routines
108
109     also bug fixes, partial rewrites, and size optimizations in
110     ash, basename, cal, cmp, cp, df, du, echo, env, ln, logname, md5sum, mkdir,
111     mv, realpath, rm, sort, tail, touch, uname, watch, arith, human_readable,
112     interface, dutmp, ifconfig, route
113
114 Vladimir Oleynik <dzo@simtreas.ru>
115     cmdedit; bb_mkdep, xargs(current), httpd(current);
116     ports: ash, crond, fdisk (initial, unmaintained now), inetd, stty, traceroute,
117     top;
118     locale, various fixes
119     and irreconcilable critic of everything not perfect.
120
121 Bruce Perens <bruce@pixar.com>
122     Original author of BusyBox in 1995, 1996. Some of his code can
123     still be found hiding here and there...
124
125 Rodney Radford <rradford@mindspring.com>
126     ipcs, ipcrm
127
128 Tim Riker <Tim@Rikers.org>
129     bug fixes, member of fan club
130
131 Kent Robotti <robotti@metconnect.com>
132     reset, tons and tons of bug reports and patches.
133
134 Chip Rosenthal <chip@unicom.com>, <crosenth@covad.com>
135     wget - Contributed by permission of Covad Communications
136
137 Pavel Roskin <proski@gnu.org>
138     Lots of bugs fixes and patches.
139
140 Gyepi Sam <gyepi@praxis-sw.com>
141     Remote logging feature for syslogd
142
143 Rob Sullivan <cogito.ergo.cogito@gmail.com>
144     comm
145
146 Linus Torvalds
147     mkswap, fsck.minix, mkfs.minix
148
149 Mark Whitley <markw@codepoet.org>
150     grep, sed, cut, xargs(previous),
151     style-guide, new-applet-HOWTO, bug fixes, etc.
152
153 Charles P. Wright <cpwright@villagenet.com>
154     gzip, mini-netcat(nc)
155
156 Enrique Zanardi <ezanardi@ull.es>
157     tarcat (since removed), loadkmap, various fixes, Debian maintenance
158
159 Tito Ragusa <farmatito@tiscali.it>
160     devfsd and size optimizations in strings, openvt, chvt, deallocvt, hdparm,
161     fdformat, lsattr, chattr, id and eject.
162
163 Paul Fox <pgf@foxharp.boston.ma.us>
164     vi editing mode for ash, various other patches/fixes
165
166 Roberto A. Foglietta <me@roberto.foglietta.name>
167     port: dnsd
168
169 Bernhard Fischer <rep.nop@aon.at>
170     misc
171
172 Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
173     initial e2fsprogs, printenv, setarch, sum, misc