applyinf fix for:
[people/mcb30/busybox.git] / AUTHORS
1 List of the authors of code contained in BusyBox.
2
3 If you have code in BusyBox, you should be listed here.  If you should be
4 listed, or the description of what you have done needs more detail, or is
5 incorrect, _please_ let me know.
6
7  -Erik
8
9 -----------
10
11 Peter Willis <psyphreak@phreaker.net>
12     eject
13
14 Emanuele Aina <emanuele.aina@tiscali.it>
15     run-parts
16
17 Erik Andersen <andersen@codepoet.org>
18     Tons of new stuff, major rewrite of most of the
19     core apps, tons of new apps as noted in header files.
20     Lots of tedious effort writing these boring docs that
21     nobody is going to actually read.
22
23 Laurence Anderson <l.d.anderson@warwick.ac.uk>
24     rpm2cpio, unzip, get_header_cpio, read_gz interface, rpm
25
26 Jeff Angielski <jeff@theptrgroup.com>
27     ftpput, ftpget
28
29 Edward Betts <edward@debian.org>
30     expr, hostid, logname, whoami
31
32 John Beppu <beppu@codepoet.org>
33     du, nslookup, sort
34
35 David Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>
36     zcip
37
38 Brian Candler <B.Candler@pobox.com>
39     tiny-ls(ls)
40
41 Randolph Chung <tausq@debian.org>
42     fbset, ping, hostname
43
44 Dave Cinege <dcinege@psychosis.com>
45     more(v2), makedevs, dutmp, modularization, auto links file,
46     various fixes, Linux Router Project maintenance
47
48 Jordan Crouse <jordan@cosmicpenguin.net>
49     ipcalc
50
51 Magnus Damm <damm@opensource.se>
52     tftp client
53     insmod powerpc support
54
55 Larry Doolittle <ldoolitt@recycle.lbl.gov>
56     pristine source directory compilation, lots of patches and fixes.
57
58 Glenn Engel <glenne@engel.org>
59     httpd
60
61 Gennady Feldman <gfeldman@gena01.com>
62     Sysklogd (single threaded syslogd, IPC Circular buffer support,
63     logread), various fixes.
64
65 Robert Griebl <sandman@handhelds.org>
66     modprobe, hwclock, suid/sgid handling, tinylogin integration
67     many bugfixes and enhancements
68
69 Karl M. Hegbloom <karlheg@debian.org>
70     cp_mv.c, the test suite, various fixes to utility.c, &c.
71
72 Daniel Jacobowitz <dan@debian.org>
73     mktemp.c
74
75 Matt Kraai <kraai@alumni.cmu.edu>
76     documentation, bugfixes, test suite
77
78 Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>
79     sed (major rewrite in 2003, and I now maintain the thing).
80     bunzip2 (complete from-scratch rewrite, then mjn3 optimized the result.)
81     sort (more or less from scratch rewrite in 2004, I now maintain it).
82     I've patched lots of other applets, but don't maintain 'em.
83
84 Stephan Linz <linz@li-pro.net>
85     ipcalc, Red Hat equivalence
86
87 John Lombardo <john@deltanet.com>
88     tr
89
90 Glenn McGrath <bug1@iinet.net.au>
91     Common unarchiving code and unarchiving applets, ifupdown, ftpgetput,
92     nameif, sed, patch, fold, install, uudecode.
93     Various bugfixes, review and apply numerous patches.
94
95 Manuel Novoa III <mjn3@codepoet.org>
96     cat, head, mkfifo, mknod, rmdir, sleep, tee, tty, uniq, usleep, wc, yes,
97     mesg, vconfig, nice, renice,
98     make_directory, parse_mode, dirname, mode_string,
99     get_last_path_component, simplify_path, and a number trivial libbb routines
100
101     also bug fixes, partial rewrites, and size optimizations in
102     ash, basename, cal, cmp, cp, df, du, echo, env, ln, logname, md5sum, mkdir,
103     mv, realpath, rm, sort, tail, touch, uname, watch, arith, human_readable,
104     interface, dutmp, ifconfig, route
105
106 Vladimir Oleynik <dzo@simtreas.ru>
107     cmdedit; xargs(current), httpd(current);
108     ports: ash, crond, fdisk, inetd, stty, traceroute, top;
109     locale, various fixes
110     and irreconcilable critic of everything not perfect.
111
112 Bruce Perens <bruce@pixar.com>
113     Original author of BusyBox in 1995, 1996. Some of his code can
114     still be found hiding here and there...
115
116 Rodney Radford <rradford@mindspring.com>
117     ipcs, ipcrm
118
119 Tim Riker <Tim@Rikers.org>
120     bug fixes, member of fan club
121
122 Kent Robotti <robotti@metconnect.com>
123     reset, tons and tons of bug reports and patches.
124
125 Chip Rosenthal <chip@unicom.com>, <crosenth@covad.com>
126     wget - Contributed by permission of Covad Communications
127
128 Pavel Roskin <proski@gnu.org>
129     Lots of bugs fixes and patches.
130
131 Gyepi Sam <gyepi@praxis-sw.com>
132     Remote logging feature for syslogd
133
134 Rob Sullivan <cogito.ergo.cogito@gmail.com>
135     comm
136
137 Linus Torvalds <torvalds@transmeta.com>
138     mkswap, fsck.minix, mkfs.minix
139
140 Mark Whitley <markw@codepoet.org>
141     grep, sed, cut, xargs(previous),
142     style-guide, new-applet-HOWTO, bug fixes, etc.
143
144 Charles P. Wright <cpwright@villagenet.com>
145     gzip, mini-netcat(nc)
146
147 Enrique Zanardi <ezanardi@ull.es>
148     tarcat (since removed), loadkmap, various fixes, Debian maintenance
149
150 Tito Ragusa <farmatito@tiscali.it>
151     devfsd and size optimizations in strings, openvt, chvt, deallocvt, hdparm,
152     fdformat, lsattr, chattr, id and eject.
153