854ee12d80c44bfaca9ac2a295a6078c42d668d3
[people/mcb30/busybox.git] / AUTHORS
1 List of the authors of code contained in BusyBox.
2
3 If you have code in BusyBox, you should be listed here.  If you should be
4 listed, or the description of what you have done needs more detail, or is
5 incorect, _please_ let me know.
6
7  -Erik
8
9 -----------
10
11 Erik Andersen <andersen@codepoet.org>, <andersee@debian.org>
12     Tons of new stuff, major rewrite of most of the
13     core apps, tons of new apps as noted in header files.
14
15 Edward Betts <edward@debian.org>
16     expr, hostid, logname, tty, wc, whoami, yes
17  
18 John Beppu <beppu@lineo.com>
19     du, head, nslookup, sort, tee, uniq
20
21 Brian Candler <B.Candler@pobox.com>
22     tiny-ls(ls)
23
24 Randolph Chung <tausq@debian.org>
25     fbset, ping, hostname, and mkfifo
26
27 Dave Cinege <dcinege@psychosis.com>     
28     more(v2), makedevs, dutmp, modularization, auto links file, 
29     various fixes, Linux Router Project maintenance
30
31 Magnus Damm <damm@opensource.se>
32     tftp client
33     insmod powerpc support
34
35 Larry Doolittle <ldoolitt@recycle.lbl.gov>
36     pristine source directory compilation, lots of patches and fixes.
37
38 Gennady Feldman <gfeldman@cachier.com>
39     Sysklogd (single threaded syslogd, IPC Circular buffer support,
40     logread), various fixes.
41
42 Karl M. Hegbloom <karlheg@debian.org>
43     cp_mv.c, the test suite, various fixes to utility.c, &c.
44
45 Daniel Jacobowitz <dan@debian.org>
46     mktemp.c
47
48 Matt Kraai <kraai@alumni.cmu.edu>
49     documentation, bugfixes, test suite
50
51 John Lombardo <john@deltanet.com>       
52     dirname, tr
53
54 Glenn McGrath <bug1@optushome.com.au>
55     ar, dpkg, dpkg-deb
56
57 Vladimir Oleynik <dzo@simtreas.ru>
58     cmdedit; ports: ash, stty, traceroute, telnetd, top;
59     locale, various fixes
60     and irreconcilable critic of everything not perfect.
61
62 Bruce Perens <bruce@pixar.com>
63     Original author of BusyBox. His code is still in many apps.
64
65 Tim Riker <Tim@Rikers.org>
66     bug fixes, member of fan club
67
68 Kent Robotti <robotti@metconnect.com>
69     reset, tons and tons of bug reports and patchs.
70
71 Chip Rosenthal <chip@unicom.com>, <crosenth@covad.com>
72     wget - Contributed by permission of Covad Communications
73
74 Pavel Roskin <proski@gnu.org>
75     Lots of bugs fixes and patches.
76
77 Gyepi Sam <gyepi@praxis-sw.com>
78     Remote logging feature for syslogd
79
80 Linus Torvalds <torvalds@transmeta.com>
81     mkswap, fsck.minix, mkfs.minix
82
83 Mark Whitley <markw@lineo.com> <markw@codepoet.org>
84     grep, sed, cut, xargs, style-guide, new-applet-HOWTO, bug fixes, etc.
85
86 Charles P. Wright <cpwright@villagenet.com>
87     gzip, mini-netcat(nc)
88
89 Enrique Zanardi <ezanardi@ull.es>
90     tarcat (since removed), loadkmap, various fixes, Debian maintenance
91
92 Emanuele Aina <emanuele.aina@tiscali.it>
93         run-parts
94