some combinations of status line and screen refresh don't give a
[people/mcb30/busybox.git] / AUTHORS
1 List of the authors of code contained in BusyBox.
2
3 If you have code in BusyBox, you should be listed here.  If you should be
4 listed, or the description of what you have done needs more detail, or is
5 incorrect, _please_ let me know.
6
7  -Erik
8
9 -----------
10
11 Peter Willis <psyphreak@phreaker.net>
12     eject
13
14 Emanuele Aina <emanuele.aina@tiscali.it>
15     run-parts
16
17 Erik Andersen <andersen@codepoet.org>
18     Tons of new stuff, major rewrite of most of the
19     core apps, tons of new apps as noted in header files.
20     Lots of tedious effort writing these boring docs that
21     nobody is going to actually read.
22
23 Laurence Anderson <l.d.anderson@warwick.ac.uk>
24     rpm2cpio, unzip, get_header_cpio, read_gz interface, rpm
25
26 Jeff Angielski <jeff@theptrgroup.com>
27     ftpput, ftpget
28
29 Enrik Berkhan <Enrik.Berkhan@inka.de>
30     setconsole
31
32 Jim Bauer <jfbauer@nfr.com>
33     modprobe shell dependency
34
35 Edward Betts <edward@debian.org>
36     expr, hostid, logname, whoami
37
38 John Beppu <beppu@codepoet.org>
39     du, nslookup, sort
40
41 David Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>
42     zcip
43
44 Brian Candler <B.Candler@pobox.com>
45     tiny-ls(ls)
46
47 Randolph Chung <tausq@debian.org>
48     fbset, ping, hostname
49
50 Dave Cinege <dcinege@psychosis.com>
51     more(v2), makedevs, dutmp, modularization, auto links file,
52     various fixes, Linux Router Project maintenance
53
54 Jordan Crouse <jordan@cosmicpenguin.net>
55     ipcalc
56
57 Magnus Damm <damm@opensource.se>
58     tftp client
59     insmod powerpc support
60
61 Larry Doolittle <ldoolitt@recycle.lbl.gov>
62     pristine source directory compilation, lots of patches and fixes.
63
64 Glenn Engel <glenne@engel.org>
65     httpd
66
67 Gennady Feldman <gfeldman@gena01.com>
68     Sysklogd (single threaded syslogd, IPC Circular buffer support,
69     logread), various fixes.
70
71 Robert Griebl <sandman@handhelds.org>
72     modprobe, hwclock, suid/sgid handling, tinylogin integration
73     many bugfixes and enhancements
74
75 Karl M. Hegbloom <karlheg@debian.org>
76     cp_mv.c, the test suite, various fixes to utility.c, &c.
77
78 Daniel Jacobowitz <dan@debian.org>
79     mktemp.c
80
81 Matt Kraai <kraai@alumni.cmu.edu>
82     documentation, bugfixes, test suite
83
84 Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>
85     sed (major rewrite in 2003, and I now maintain the thing).
86     bunzip2 (complete from-scratch rewrite, then mjn3 optimized the result.)
87     sort (more or less from scratch rewrite in 2004, I now maintain it).
88     I've patched lots of other applets, but don't maintain 'em.
89
90 Stephan Linz <linz@li-pro.net>
91     ipcalc, Red Hat equivalence
92
93 John Lombardo <john@deltanet.com>
94     tr
95
96 Glenn McGrath <bug1@iinet.net.au>
97     Common unarchiving code and unarchiving applets, ifupdown, ftpgetput,
98     nameif, sed, patch, fold, install, uudecode.
99     Various bugfixes, review and apply numerous patches.
100
101 Manuel Novoa III <mjn3@codepoet.org>
102     cat, head, mkfifo, mknod, rmdir, sleep, tee, tty, uniq, usleep, wc, yes,
103     mesg, vconfig, nice, renice,
104     make_directory, parse_mode, dirname, mode_string,
105     get_last_path_component, simplify_path, and a number trivial libbb routines
106
107     also bug fixes, partial rewrites, and size optimizations in
108     ash, basename, cal, cmp, cp, df, du, echo, env, ln, logname, md5sum, mkdir,
109     mv, realpath, rm, sort, tail, touch, uname, watch, arith, human_readable,
110     interface, dutmp, ifconfig, route
111
112 Vladimir Oleynik <dzo@simtreas.ru>
113     cmdedit; bb_mkdep, xargs(current), httpd(current);
114     ports: ash, crond, fdisk, inetd, stty, traceroute, top;
115     locale, various fixes
116     and irreconcilable critic of everything not perfect.
117
118 Bruce Perens <bruce@pixar.com>
119     Original author of BusyBox in 1995, 1996. Some of his code can
120     still be found hiding here and there...
121
122 Rodney Radford <rradford@mindspring.com>
123     ipcs, ipcrm
124
125 Tim Riker <Tim@Rikers.org>
126     bug fixes, member of fan club
127
128 Kent Robotti <robotti@metconnect.com>
129     reset, tons and tons of bug reports and patches.
130
131 Chip Rosenthal <chip@unicom.com>, <crosenth@covad.com>
132     wget - Contributed by permission of Covad Communications
133
134 Pavel Roskin <proski@gnu.org>
135     Lots of bugs fixes and patches.
136
137 Gyepi Sam <gyepi@praxis-sw.com>
138     Remote logging feature for syslogd
139
140 Rob Sullivan <cogito.ergo.cogito@gmail.com>
141     comm
142
143 Linus Torvalds
144     mkswap, fsck.minix, mkfs.minix
145
146 Mark Whitley <markw@codepoet.org>
147     grep, sed, cut, xargs(previous),
148     style-guide, new-applet-HOWTO, bug fixes, etc.
149
150 Charles P. Wright <cpwright@villagenet.com>
151     gzip, mini-netcat(nc)
152
153 Enrique Zanardi <ezanardi@ull.es>
154     tarcat (since removed), loadkmap, various fixes, Debian maintenance
155
156 Tito Ragusa <farmatito@tiscali.it>
157     devfsd and size optimizations in strings, openvt, chvt, deallocvt, hdparm,
158     fdformat, lsattr, chattr, id and eject.
159
160 Paul Fox <pgf@foxharp.boston.ma.us>
161     vi editing mode for ash, various other patches/fixes