Add 'nice' and replace 'renice' with a new implementation.
[people/mcb30/busybox.git] / AUTHORS
1 List of the authors of code contained in BusyBox.
2
3 If you have code in BusyBox, you should be listed here.  If you should be
4 listed, or the description of what you have done needs more detail, or is
5 incorect, _please_ let me know.
6
7  -Erik
8
9 -----------
10
11 Emanuele Aina <emanuele.aina@tiscali.it>
12     run-parts
13
14 Erik Andersen <andersen@codepoet.org>
15     Tons of new stuff, major rewrite of most of the
16     core apps, tons of new apps as noted in header files.
17     Lots of tedious effort writing these boring docs that
18     nobody is going to actually read.
19
20 Laurence Anderson <l.d.anderson@warwick.ac.uk>
21     rpm2cpio, unzip, get_header_cpio, read_gz interface, rpm
22
23 Jeff Angielski <jeff@theptrgroup.com>
24     ftpput, ftpget
25
26 Edward Betts <edward@debian.org>
27     expr, hostid, logname, whoami
28
29 John Beppu <beppu@codepoet.org>
30     du, nslookup, sort
31
32 Brian Candler <B.Candler@pobox.com>
33     tiny-ls(ls)
34
35 Randolph Chung <tausq@debian.org>
36     fbset, ping, hostname
37
38 Dave Cinege <dcinege@psychosis.com>
39     more(v2), makedevs, dutmp, modularization, auto links file,
40     various fixes, Linux Router Project maintenance
41
42 Jordan Crouse <jordan@cosmicpenguin.net>
43     ipcalc
44
45 Magnus Damm <damm@opensource.se>
46     tftp client
47     insmod powerpc support
48
49 Larry Doolittle <ldoolitt@recycle.lbl.gov>
50     pristine source directory compilation, lots of patches and fixes.
51
52 Glenn Engel <glenne@engel.org>
53     httpd
54
55 Gennady Feldman <gfeldman@gena01.com>
56     Sysklogd (single threaded syslogd, IPC Circular buffer support,
57     logread), various fixes.
58
59 Robert Griebl <sandman@handhelds.org>
60     modprobe, hwclock, suid/sgid handling, tinylogin integration
61     many bugfixes and enhancements
62
63 Karl M. Hegbloom <karlheg@debian.org>
64     cp_mv.c, the test suite, various fixes to utility.c, &c.
65
66 Daniel Jacobowitz <dan@debian.org>
67     mktemp.c
68
69 Matt Kraai <kraai@alumni.cmu.edu>
70     documentation, bugfixes, test suite
71
72 Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>
73     sed (major rewrite in 2003, and I now maintain the thing).
74     bunzip2 (complete from-scratch rewrite, then mjn3 optimized the result.)
75     sort (more or less from scratch rewrite in 2004, I now maintain it).
76     I've patched lots of other applets, but don't maintain 'em.
77
78 Stephan Linz <linz@li-pro.net>
79     ipcalc, Red Hat equivalence
80
81 John Lombardo <john@deltanet.com>
82     tr
83
84 Glenn McGrath <bug1@iinet.net.au>
85     Common unarchving code and unarchiving applets, ifupdown, ftpgetput,
86     nameif, sed, patch, fold, install, uudecode. 
87     Various bugfixes, review and apply numerous patches. 
88
89 Manuel Novoa III <mjn3@codepoet.org>
90     cat, head, mkfifo, mknod, rmdir, sleep, tee, tty, uniq, usleep, wc, yes,
91     mesg, vconfig, nice, renice,
92     make_directory, parse_mode, dirname, mode_string,
93     get_last_path_component, simplify_path, and a number trivial libbb routines
94
95     also bug fixes, partial rewrites, and size optimizations in
96     ash, basename, cal, cmp, cp, df, du, echo, env, ln, logname, md5sum, mkdir,
97     mv, realpath, rm, sort, tail, touch, uname, watch, arith, human_readable,
98     interface, dutmp, ifconfig, route
99
100 Vladimir Oleynik <dzo@simtreas.ru>
101     cmdedit; xargs(current), httpd(current);
102     ports: ash, crond, fdisk, inetd, stty, traceroute, top;
103     locale, various fixes
104     and irreconcilable critic of everything not perfect.
105
106 Bruce Perens <bruce@pixar.com>
107     Original author of BusyBox in 1995, 1996. Some of his code can
108     still be found hiding here and there...
109
110 Tim Riker <Tim@Rikers.org>
111     bug fixes, member of fan club
112
113 Kent Robotti <robotti@metconnect.com>
114     reset, tons and tons of bug reports and patches.
115
116 Chip Rosenthal <chip@unicom.com>, <crosenth@covad.com>
117     wget - Contributed by permission of Covad Communications
118
119 Pavel Roskin <proski@gnu.org>
120     Lots of bugs fixes and patches.
121
122 Gyepi Sam <gyepi@praxis-sw.com>
123     Remote logging feature for syslogd
124
125 Linus Torvalds <torvalds@transmeta.com>
126     mkswap, fsck.minix, mkfs.minix
127
128 Mark Whitley <markw@codepoet.org>
129     grep, sed, cut, xargs(previous),
130     style-guide, new-applet-HOWTO, bug fixes, etc.
131
132 Charles P. Wright <cpwright@villagenet.com>
133     gzip, mini-netcat(nc)
134
135 Enrique Zanardi <ezanardi@ull.es>
136     tarcat (since removed), loadkmap, various fixes, Debian maintenance
137
138 Tito Ragusa <farmatito@tiscali.it>
139     devfsd and size optimizations in strings, openvt, chvt, deallocvt, hdparm and fdformat.
140