commiting:
[people/mcb30/busybox.git] / AUTHORS
1 List of the authors of code contained in BusyBox.
2
3 If you have code in BusyBox, you should be listed here.  If you should be
4 listed, or the description of what you have done needs more detail, or is
5 incorrect, _please_ let me know.
6
7  -Erik
8
9 -----------
10
11 Peter Willis <psyphreak@phreaker.net>
12     eject
13
14 Emanuele Aina <emanuele.aina@tiscali.it>
15     run-parts
16
17 Erik Andersen <andersen@codepoet.org>
18     Tons of new stuff, major rewrite of most of the
19     core apps, tons of new apps as noted in header files.
20     Lots of tedious effort writing these boring docs that
21     nobody is going to actually read.
22
23 Laurence Anderson <l.d.anderson@warwick.ac.uk>
24     rpm2cpio, unzip, get_header_cpio, read_gz interface, rpm
25
26 Jeff Angielski <jeff@theptrgroup.com>
27     ftpput, ftpget
28
29 Enrik Berkhan <Enrik.Berkhan@inka.de>
30     setconsole
31
32 Edward Betts <edward@debian.org>
33     expr, hostid, logname, whoami
34
35 John Beppu <beppu@codepoet.org>
36     du, nslookup, sort
37
38 David Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>
39     zcip
40
41 Brian Candler <B.Candler@pobox.com>
42     tiny-ls(ls)
43
44 Randolph Chung <tausq@debian.org>
45     fbset, ping, hostname
46
47 Dave Cinege <dcinege@psychosis.com>
48     more(v2), makedevs, dutmp, modularization, auto links file,
49     various fixes, Linux Router Project maintenance
50
51 Jordan Crouse <jordan@cosmicpenguin.net>
52     ipcalc
53
54 Magnus Damm <damm@opensource.se>
55     tftp client
56     insmod powerpc support
57
58 Larry Doolittle <ldoolitt@recycle.lbl.gov>
59     pristine source directory compilation, lots of patches and fixes.
60
61 Glenn Engel <glenne@engel.org>
62     httpd
63
64 Gennady Feldman <gfeldman@gena01.com>
65     Sysklogd (single threaded syslogd, IPC Circular buffer support,
66     logread), various fixes.
67
68 Robert Griebl <sandman@handhelds.org>
69     modprobe, hwclock, suid/sgid handling, tinylogin integration
70     many bugfixes and enhancements
71
72 Karl M. Hegbloom <karlheg@debian.org>
73     cp_mv.c, the test suite, various fixes to utility.c, &c.
74
75 Daniel Jacobowitz <dan@debian.org>
76     mktemp.c
77
78 Matt Kraai <kraai@alumni.cmu.edu>
79     documentation, bugfixes, test suite
80
81 Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>
82     sed (major rewrite in 2003, and I now maintain the thing).
83     bunzip2 (complete from-scratch rewrite, then mjn3 optimized the result.)
84     sort (more or less from scratch rewrite in 2004, I now maintain it).
85     I've patched lots of other applets, but don't maintain 'em.
86
87 Stephan Linz <linz@li-pro.net>
88     ipcalc, Red Hat equivalence
89
90 John Lombardo <john@deltanet.com>
91     tr
92
93 Glenn McGrath <bug1@iinet.net.au>
94     Common unarchiving code and unarchiving applets, ifupdown, ftpgetput,
95     nameif, sed, patch, fold, install, uudecode.
96     Various bugfixes, review and apply numerous patches.
97
98 Manuel Novoa III <mjn3@codepoet.org>
99     cat, head, mkfifo, mknod, rmdir, sleep, tee, tty, uniq, usleep, wc, yes,
100     mesg, vconfig, nice, renice,
101     make_directory, parse_mode, dirname, mode_string,
102     get_last_path_component, simplify_path, and a number trivial libbb routines
103
104     also bug fixes, partial rewrites, and size optimizations in
105     ash, basename, cal, cmp, cp, df, du, echo, env, ln, logname, md5sum, mkdir,
106     mv, realpath, rm, sort, tail, touch, uname, watch, arith, human_readable,
107     interface, dutmp, ifconfig, route
108
109 Vladimir Oleynik <dzo@simtreas.ru>
110     cmdedit; xargs(current), httpd(current);
111     ports: ash, crond, fdisk, inetd, stty, traceroute, top;
112     locale, various fixes
113     and irreconcilable critic of everything not perfect.
114
115 Bruce Perens <bruce@pixar.com>
116     Original author of BusyBox in 1995, 1996. Some of his code can
117     still be found hiding here and there...
118
119 Rodney Radford <rradford@mindspring.com>
120     ipcs, ipcrm
121
122 Tim Riker <Tim@Rikers.org>
123     bug fixes, member of fan club
124
125 Kent Robotti <robotti@metconnect.com>
126     reset, tons and tons of bug reports and patches.
127
128 Chip Rosenthal <chip@unicom.com>, <crosenth@covad.com>
129     wget - Contributed by permission of Covad Communications
130
131 Pavel Roskin <proski@gnu.org>
132     Lots of bugs fixes and patches.
133
134 Gyepi Sam <gyepi@praxis-sw.com>
135     Remote logging feature for syslogd
136
137 Rob Sullivan <cogito.ergo.cogito@gmail.com>
138     comm
139
140 Linus Torvalds <torvalds@transmeta.com>
141     mkswap, fsck.minix, mkfs.minix
142
143 Mark Whitley <markw@codepoet.org>
144     grep, sed, cut, xargs(previous),
145     style-guide, new-applet-HOWTO, bug fixes, etc.
146
147 Charles P. Wright <cpwright@villagenet.com>
148     gzip, mini-netcat(nc)
149
150 Enrique Zanardi <ezanardi@ull.es>
151     tarcat (since removed), loadkmap, various fixes, Debian maintenance
152
153 Tito Ragusa <farmatito@tiscali.it>
154     devfsd and size optimizations in strings, openvt, chvt, deallocvt, hdparm,
155     fdformat, lsattr, chattr, id and eject.
156