[makefile] Quote argument to sed containing []
authorH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Mon, 29 Sep 2008 20:50:21 +0000 (13:50 -0700)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Tue, 30 Sep 2008 20:54:41 +0000 (21:54 +0100)
[] are shell metacharacters, and they can get confused by files in the
local directory.

Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
src/Makefile

index 40906a8..6c42da6 100644 (file)
@@ -71,7 +71,7 @@ noargs : blib $(BIN)/NIC $(BIN)/gpxe.dsk $(BIN)/gpxe.iso $(BIN)/gpxe.usb $(BIN)/
 # If no architecture is specified in Config or on the command-line,
 # use that of the build machine.
 #
-ARCH           := $(shell uname -m | sed -e s,i[3456789]86,i386,)
+ARCH           := $(shell uname -m | sed -e 's,i[3456789]86,i386,')
 
 # handle x86_64 like i386, but set -m32 option for 32bit code only
 ifeq ($(ARCH),x86_64)