[config] Enable PXE commands by default only on pcbios architecture
authorJoshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Sun, 2 Aug 2009 21:52:05 +0000 (14:52 -0700)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Sun, 2 Aug 2009 22:19:40 +0000 (23:19 +0100)
The commands bring in UNDI and thus real-mode code, so they cannot be
used on EFI.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
src/config/defaults/pcbios.h
src/config/general.h

index f7b8a45..51d729e 100644 (file)
@@ -25,6 +25,8 @@ FILE_LICENCE ( GPL2_OR_LATER );
 #define IMAGE_BZIMAGE          /* Linux bzImage image support */
 #define IMAGE_COMBOOT          /* SYSLINUX COMBOOT image support */
 
+#define        PXE_CMD                 /* PXE commands */
+
 #define        SANBOOT_PROTO_ISCSI     /* iSCSI protocol */
 #define        SANBOOT_PROTO_AOE       /* AoE protocol */
 
index 170ad33..7422a38 100644 (file)
@@ -105,7 +105,7 @@ FILE_LICENCE ( GPL2_OR_LATER );
 #define LOGIN_CMD              /* Login command */
 #undef TIME_CMD                /* Time commands */
 #undef DIGEST_CMD              /* Image crypto digest commands */
-#define        PXE_CMD                 /* PXE commands */
+//#undef       PXE_CMD                 /* PXE commands */
 
 /*
  * Obscure configuration options