[legal] Add the MIT and ISC licenses to licence.pl
authorH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Sun, 2 Aug 2009 21:42:55 +0000 (14:42 -0700)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Sun, 2 Aug 2009 22:30:38 +0000 (23:30 +0100)
The MIT and ISC licenses are legally equivalent to the bsd2 license,
but with slightly different verbiage.

Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
src/util/licence.pl

index aca6718..c37685d 100755 (executable)
@@ -28,6 +28,8 @@ my $known_licences = {
       public_domain => 1,
       bsd3 => 1,
       bsd2 => 1,
+      mit  => 1,
+      isc  => 1,
     },
   },
   gpl2_or_later => {
@@ -37,6 +39,8 @@ my $known_licences = {
       public_domain => 1,
       bsd3 => 1,
       bsd2 => 1,
+      mit  => 1,
+      isc  => 1,
     },
   },
   gpl2_only => {
@@ -47,6 +51,8 @@ my $known_licences = {
       public_domain => 1,
       bsd3 => 1,
       bsd2 => 1,
+      mit  => 1,
+      isc  => 1,
     },
   },
   public_domain => {
@@ -59,6 +65,8 @@ my $known_licences = {
       public_domain => 1,
       bsd3 => 1,
       bsd2 => 1,
+      mit  => 1,
+      isc  => 1,
     },
   },
   bsd3 => {
@@ -66,10 +74,27 @@ my $known_licences = {
     can_subsume => {
       public_domain => 1,
       bsd2 => 1,
+      mit  => 1,
+      isc  => 1,
     },
   },
   bsd2 => {
     desc => "BSD Licence (without advertising or endorsement clauses)",
+    can_subsume => {
+      public_domain => 1,
+      mit  => 1,
+      isc  => 1,
+    },
+  },
+  mit => {
+    desc => "MIT/X11/Xorg Licence",
+    can_subsume => {
+      public_domain => 1,
+      isc => 1,
+    },
+  },
+  isc => {
+    desc => "ISC Licence",
     can_subsume => {
       public_domain => 1,
     },