[debug] Use a delimiter to break up DBG_HD() output
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Sun, 12 Jul 2009 20:30:08 +0000 (21:30 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Fri, 17 Jul 2009 21:58:44 +0000 (22:58 +0100)
Reading sixteen columns of hex digits can be difficult; include a "-"
character to split the output into two groups of eight columns.

src/core/debug.c

index 500a7ac..8f92930 100644 (file)
@@ -36,7 +36,8 @@ static void dbg_hex_dump_da_row ( unsigned long dispaddr, const void *data,
                        printf ( "   " );
                        continue;
                }
-               printf ( " %02x", bytes[i] );
+               printf ( "%c%02x",
+                        ( ( ( i % 16 ) == 8 ) ? '-' : ' ' ), bytes[i] );
        }
        printf ( " : " );
        for ( i = offset ; i < ( offset + 16 ) ; i++ ) {