[802.11] Enhance support for driver PHY differences
authorJoshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Fri, 7 Aug 2009 08:38:23 +0000 (01:38 -0700)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Sat, 8 Aug 2009 23:11:26 +0000 (00:11 +0100)
commitf128a6db21339964c52fb7bcfc6c8a3ffa96387b
tree72f88f3acbcf7219685f16e60e3b1729c636d1c7
parente6e30618c246a22b27765260f4ed13c24b18182d
[802.11] Enhance support for driver PHY differences

The prior net80211 model of physical-layer behavior for drivers was
overly simplistic and limited the drivers that could be written.  To
be more flexible, split the driver-provided list of supported rates by
band, and add a means for specifying a list of supported channels.
Allow drivers to specify a hardware channel value that will be tied to
uses of the channel.

Expose net80211_duration() to drivers, and make the rate it uses in
its computations configurable, so that it can be used in calculating
durations that must be set in hardware for ACK and CTS packets. Add
net80211_cts_duration() for the common case of calculating the
duration for a CTS packet.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
src/drivers/net/rtl818x/rtl818x.c
src/include/gpxe/net80211.h
src/net/80211/net80211.c