[netdevice] Make ll_broadcast per-netdevice rather than per-ll_protocol
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Fri, 17 Jul 2009 21:48:31 +0000 (22:48 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Fri, 17 Jul 2009 22:02:48 +0000 (23:02 +0100)
commitd09290161e33574d8f0fa900ebe739214d17fe1a
tree9cb59387262344ed50fc755362154206017ab220
parent54ec3673cc319a5646c21a87bbf41198b1f462b5
[netdevice] Make ll_broadcast per-netdevice rather than per-ll_protocol

IPoIB has a link-layer broadcast address that varies according to the
partition key.  We currently go through several contortions to pretend
that the link-layer address is a fixed constant; by making the
broadcast address a property of the network device rather than the
link-layer protocol it will be possible to simplify IPoIB's broadcast
handling.
12 files changed:
src/arch/i386/interface/pxe/pxe_undi.c
src/drivers/net/ipoib.c
src/drivers/net/legacy.c
src/drivers/net/phantom/phantom.c
src/include/gpxe/ethernet.h
src/include/gpxe/ipoib.h
src/include/gpxe/netdevice.h
src/interface/efi/efi_snp.c
src/net/aoe.c
src/net/arp.c
src/net/ethernet.c
src/net/ipv4.c