[pxe] Fix interoperability with the Symantec (undipd) DOS UNDI driver
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Tue, 23 Jun 2009 21:53:29 +0000 (22:53 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Tue, 23 Jun 2009 21:56:21 +0000 (22:56 +0100)
commit4fe1e08a60df796a69435fb825629473dcac839e
treecd16d1c99e0315ccd4ba99250cfdc07d4975653f
parent0b922595fe770e86a761339ff57ddd7ac12a50d2
[pxe] Fix interoperability with the Symantec (undipd) DOS UNDI driver

The Symantec UNDI DOS driver fails when run on top of gPXE because we
return our interface type as "gPXE" rather than one of the predefined
NDIS interface type strings.

Fix by returning the standard "DIX+802.3" string; this isn't
necessarily always accurate, but it's highly unlikely that anything
trying to use the UNDI API would understand our IPoIB link-layer
pseudo-header anyway.
src/arch/i386/interface/pxe/pxe_undi.c