people/indolent/gpxe.git/.git
13 years agoTLS now working again.
Michael Brown [Mon, 30 Jul 2007 01:48:38 +0000 (02:48 +0100)]
TLS now working again.

13 years agoUpgrade AXTLS import to version 1.1.5-a
Michael Brown [Mon, 30 Jul 2007 01:48:00 +0000 (02:48 +0100)]
Upgrade AXTLS import to version 1.1.5-a

13 years agoImport various libgcc functions from syslinux.
Michael Brown [Mon, 30 Jul 2007 01:37:42 +0000 (02:37 +0100)]
Import various libgcc functions from syslinux.

Experimentation reveals that gcc ignores -mrtd for the implicit
arithmetic functions (e.g. __udivdi3), but not for the implicit
memcpy() and memset() functions.  Mark the implicit arithmetic
functions with __attribute__((cdecl)) to compensate for this.

(Note: we cannot mark with with __cdecl, because we define __cdecl to
incorporate regparm(0) as well.)

13 years agoGCC's optimiser seems to screw up if this is left static...
Michael Brown [Mon, 30 Jul 2007 01:42:32 +0000 (02:42 +0100)]
GCC's optimiser seems to screw up if this is left static...

13 years agoPreparation for adding tls.c
Michael Brown [Sun, 29 Jul 2007 16:16:00 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Preparation for adding tls.c

13 years agoAdded a simple pass-through filter layer for data transfer interfaces.
Michael Brown [Sun, 29 Jul 2007 15:05:14 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Added a simple pass-through filter layer for data transfer interfaces.

13 years agoDon't rely on retry.c's periodically calling currticks() in order to
Michael Brown [Sun, 29 Jul 2007 14:26:50 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Don't rely on retry.c's periodically calling currticks() in order to
allow the UNDI NIC interrupt to happen.

13 years agoAdded HMAC code from TLS project
Michael Brown [Sun, 29 Jul 2007 02:09:00 +0000 (03:09 +0100)]
Added HMAC code from TLS project

13 years agoQuick hack to get AoE back in to the tree, on a par with the current
Michael Brown [Sun, 29 Jul 2007 01:31:14 +0000 (02:31 +0100)]
Quick hack to get AoE back in to the tree, on a par with the current
iSCSI hack.

13 years agoApplied a modified version of holger's regparm patches.
Michael Brown [Sat, 28 Jul 2007 23:17:25 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
Applied a modified version of holger's regparm patches.

13 years agoMerge branch 'symcheck2'
Michael Brown [Sat, 28 Jul 2007 21:55:31 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
Merge branch 'symcheck2'

13 years agoMake has_key() a static inline, rather than omitting it altogether.
Michael Brown [Sat, 28 Jul 2007 21:55:17 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
Make has_key() a static inline, rather than omitting it altogether.

13 years agoRevert "make bool m_echo static" - I suspect this to be defined by spec
Michael Brown [Sat, 28 Jul 2007 21:52:20 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Revert "make bool m_echo static" - I suspect this to be defined by spec

This reverts commit 3cb133d27daf11e77fe48d44e1ce639711f903de.

13 years agoRevert "make isspace static" - prototype for isspace() is defined by C99, so can...
Holger Lubitz [Sat, 28 Jul 2007 21:20:44 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
Revert "make isspace static" - prototype for isspace() is defined by C99, so can't be static

This reverts commit ed06bd8a89d109c4f884f2aa4c23452d60ff58d0.

13 years agoRevert "make __udivmoddi4 static" - gcc links to it implicitly
Holger Lubitz [Sat, 28 Jul 2007 21:20:00 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
Revert "make __udivmoddi4 static" - gcc links to it implicitly

This reverts commit 9e7b165017afe1ba82c29d9e914ae85f6f2798c6.

13 years agoEnsure clock line is in the idle state before asserting chip select.
Michael Brown [Sat, 28 Jul 2007 15:05:41 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Ensure clock line is in the idle state before asserting chip select.

13 years agomake struct velocity_info vptx static
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 20:07:01 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
make struct velocity_info vptx static

13 years agomake struct velocity_info_tbl *info static
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 20:05:47 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
make struct velocity_info_tbl *info static

13 years agomake struct nsx static
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 20:03:04 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
make struct nsx static

13 years agomake struct bnx2 bnx2 static
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 20:02:11 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
make struct bnx2 bnx2 static

13 years agomake multiboot_load static
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 20:01:23 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
make multiboot_load static

13 years agomake nbi_load static
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 20:00:51 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
make nbi_load static

13 years agomake http_open static
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 19:59:09 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
make http_open static

13 years agomake eltorito_load static
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 19:58:31 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
make eltorito_load static

13 years agomake cards_found static and add missing initialization
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 19:50:12 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
make cards_found static and add missing initialization

13 years agomake bool m_echo static
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 19:47:28 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
make bool m_echo static

13 years agoremove has_key by #if 0'ing out
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 19:46:21 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
remove has_key by #if 0'ing out

13 years agomake _wgetc static
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 19:45:04 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
make _wgetc static

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' into symcheck2
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 19:40:38 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into symcheck2

13 years agomake __udivmoddi4 static
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 19:39:58 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
make __udivmoddi4 static

13 years agomake RTL8169_READ_GMII_REG, RTL8169_WRITE_GMII_REG static
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 19:39:31 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
make RTL8169_READ_GMII_REG, RTL8169_WRITE_GMII_REG static

13 years agomake struct _softlabelkeys *slks static
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 19:38:45 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
make struct _softlabelkeys *slks static

13 years agomake add_ndp_entry static
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 19:37:29 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
make add_ndp_entry static

13 years agomake isspace static
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 19:36:53 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
make isspace static

13 years agomake md5_steps static
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 19:36:16 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
make md5_steps static

13 years agomake imgfill_cmdline static
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 19:35:17 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
make imgfill_cmdline static

13 years agodisable AES_convert_key by #if 0'ing it out (suggested by mcb30)
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 19:33:53 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
disable AES_convert_key by #if 0'ing it out (suggested by mcb30)

13 years agomake netboot() static
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 19:31:45 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
make netboot() static

13 years agodisable AES_convert_key by #if 0'ing it out (suggested by mcb30)
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 19:31:11 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
disable AES_convert_key by #if 0'ing it out (suggested by mcb30)

13 years agoPrepare for iBFT merge when possible. iscsiboot.c contains a really,
Michael Brown [Thu, 26 Jul 2007 01:13:38 +0000 (02:13 +0100)]
Prepare for iBFT merge when possible.  iscsiboot.c contains a really,
really ugly hack at present, but that doesn't hugely matter since I'm
aiming to change the interface to iSCSI devices anyway within the next
week.

13 years agoInhibit a spurious warning on GCC 4.0.1
Michael Brown [Wed, 25 Jul 2007 23:46:27 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
Inhibit a spurious warning on GCC 4.0.1

13 years agoAdded two lines of code that were completely missing! origin/origin
Michael Brown [Wed, 25 Jul 2007 12:32:02 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Added two lines of code that were completely missing!

13 years agoDon't overwrite %dl with a (potentially) modified drive number if we
Michael Brown [Wed, 25 Jul 2007 01:03:29 +0000 (02:03 +0100)]
Don't overwrite %dl with a (potentially) modified drive number if we
already handled the INT13 call.

13 years agoWe probably shouldn't leave interrupts disabled when starting an OS.
Michael Brown [Wed, 25 Jul 2007 01:02:24 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
We probably shouldn't leave interrupts disabled when starting an OS.

13 years agoAdd per-file error identifiers
Michael Brown [Tue, 24 Jul 2007 16:11:31 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Add per-file error identifiers

13 years agoDefine -DOBJECT when generating Makefile rules, for consistency.
Michael Brown [Tue, 24 Jul 2007 14:19:09 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Define -DOBJECT when generating Makefile rules, for consistency.

Inhibit -Werror when generating Makefile rules, to prevent warnings
from killing the dependency list.

13 years agoInclude errno.h in the few drivers which use it, rather than in nic.h
Michael Brown [Tue, 24 Jul 2007 13:05:32 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Include errno.h in the few drivers which use it, rather than in nic.h

13 years agoAllow -Werror to be temporarily disabled using "make NO_WERROR=1"
Michael Brown [Tue, 24 Jul 2007 13:01:14 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Allow -Werror to be temporarily disabled using "make NO_WERROR=1"

13 years agoRemove some obsolete sections of librm.h and libkir.h.
Michael Brown [Tue, 24 Jul 2007 11:46:07 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Remove some obsolete sections of librm.h and libkir.h.

Add some of the missing parts to libkir.h.

13 years agoWe can finally enable -Werror :)
Michael Brown [Tue, 24 Jul 2007 11:43:11 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
We can finally enable -Werror :)

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of rom.etherboot.org:/pub/scm/gpxe
Michael Brown [Tue, 24 Jul 2007 11:37:09 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of rom.etherboot.org:/gpxe

13 years agoChange #warning to FIXME for ns8390.c
Marty Connor [Mon, 23 Jul 2007 01:00:55 +0000 (21:00 -0400)]
Change #warning to FIXME for ns8390.c

This driver really needs to be rewritten.
It tries to build both ISA and PCI images,
and makes life diffifult for the build system
and rom-o-matic.net.  The warning was just a reminder
that it needs to be cleaned up and re-factored
to split the PCI and ISA drivers.

13 years agoChange #warning to FIXME for depca
Marty Connor [Mon, 23 Jul 2007 00:56:26 +0000 (20:56 -0400)]
Change #warning to FIXME for depca

This ancient ISA driver should probably be removed.
It is hard to get a card to test it with, and there
are comments to the effect that it cannot work with
relocation.  I would be quite interested to get a
bug report by someone who actually has this card.

13 years agoChanged #warning to FIXME for nvo hack warning.
Marty Connor [Mon, 23 Jul 2007 00:52:32 +0000 (20:52 -0400)]
Changed #warning to FIXME for nvo hack warning.

13 years agoAdd NIC to targets that are always made.
Marty Connor [Mon, 23 Jul 2007 00:41:53 +0000 (20:41 -0400)]
Add NIC to targets that are always made.

Even though it is only currently used for rom-o-matic.net code,
it is good to make sure it gets built, and that the parsing code
is working.

13 years agoMinor debug improvement
Michael Brown [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 16:01:21 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Minor debug improvement

13 years agoDon't trash the %ecx value returned by relocate(). This was causing
Michael Brown [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 14:54:33 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Don't trash the %ecx value returned by relocate().  This was causing
us to round down the size for the relocation copy to the nearest 64kB
(+0x10 bytes); this just happened to work on most machines because the
last 64kB of the image is all-zeroes anyway (it's the .bss).

13 years agoRemove INT 13,4b handler; it represents an incomplete feature (CD-ROM
Michael Brown [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 10:16:05 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Remove INT 13,4b handler; it represents an incomplete feature (CD-ROM
emulation support) for an unknown purpose, and breaks grub.

13 years agoCompleted definition of struct int13_cdrom_specification, and moved to
Michael Brown [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 10:15:01 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Completed definition of struct int13_cdrom_specification, and moved to
int13.h.

13 years agoReal-mode code might set the direction flag, which would cause carnage.
Michael Brown [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 12:46:37 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
Real-mode code might set the direction flag, which would cause carnage.

13 years agoMove .zinfo to libprefix.S; it doesn't belong with the decompression code.
Michael Brown [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 11:52:54 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
Move .zinfo to libprefix.S; it doesn't belong with the decompression code.

13 years agoProduce no output unless -v is specified or an error occurs.
Michael Brown [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 00:59:48 +0000 (01:59 +0100)]
Produce no output unless -v is specified or an error occurs.

13 years agoRemoved dead code identified by symcheck
Michael Brown [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 00:43:19 +0000 (01:43 +0100)]
Removed dead code identified by symcheck

13 years agoAdded missing "static" declarations
Michael Brown [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 00:42:10 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
Added missing "static" declarations

13 years agoRestore the "shared symbol found only in a single object should be
Michael Brown [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 00:39:06 +0000 (01:39 +0100)]
Restore the "shared symbol found only in a single object should be
treated as being provided by that object" code.

13 years agoAdded symbols that the DBG() macros will use.
Michael Brown [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 00:24:04 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
Added symbols that the DBG() macros will use.

13 years agonameserver should be static
Michael Brown [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 00:21:20 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
nameserver should be static

13 years agoObsolete code removal
Michael Brown [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 00:19:35 +0000 (01:19 +0100)]
Obsolete code removal

13 years agoAdded missing extern
Michael Brown [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 00:16:24 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
Added missing extern

13 years agoUse objdump -t for symcheck; it allows us to take the symbol section
Michael Brown [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 00:15:39 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
Use objdump -t for symcheck; it allows us to take the symbol section
into account (and so remove the false positives due to .tbl.* symbols).

13 years agoKill off redundant references to the .zprefixes.
Michael Brown [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 16:26:07 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
Kill off redundant references to the .zprefixes.

13 years agoUpdate all prefixes currently referring to _load_size to include a
Michael Brown [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 16:17:26 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Update all prefixes currently referring to _load_size to include a
compressor fixup section.

13 years agoRename _rom_size to _load_size_sect, since hdprefix.S also uses it.
Michael Brown [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 16:03:19 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Rename _rom_size to _load_size_sect, since hdprefix.S also uses it.

13 years agoCompressed ROM images now work.
Michael Brown [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 15:58:38 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Compressed ROM images now work.

13 years agoSplit the objcopy stage out of final image preparation to a separate
Michael Brown [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 12:41:27 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Split the objcopy stage out of final image preparation to a separate
bin/%.bin target.

13 years agoMove uninitialised .data16 variables to .bss16; saves around 2000
Michael Brown [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 12:22:12 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Move uninitialised .data16 variables to .bss16; saves around 2000
bytes of useless zeroes in the final image.

13 years agoKill off some long-redundant CFLAGS
Michael Brown [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 12:15:12 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
Kill off some long-redundant CFLAGS

13 years agoAdd __bss16() macro, and allow use of .bss16 section by removing
Michael Brown [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 12:10:49 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
Add __bss16() macro, and allow use of .bss16 section by removing
link-time check for section overlaps.  (In order to avoid wasting
space in the executable image, .bss16 will overlap with the following
section, which is .text).

13 years agoRevert "no need for depending on build library ("blib")"
Michael Brown [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 12:06:58 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
Revert "no need for depending on build library ("blib")"

This reverts commit 9dc2515d7ef16e1149c048493f0c7887dfd3d054.

I want "make" to actually build something.

13 years agoAdded nrv2b binary to ignore list
Michael Brown [Sun, 15 Jul 2007 12:31:31 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
Added nrv2b binary to ignore list

13 years agoUse a single _payload_offset linker-defined variable to locate the
Michael Brown [Sun, 15 Jul 2007 01:52:02 +0000 (02:52 +0100)]
Use a single _payload_offset linker-defined variable to locate the
start of the non-prefix blocks in the loaded image, and rely on the
image ordering.  This should make introducing compression much easier.

13 years agoReverting unintended change caused by merge of indolent/natsemi branch.
Michael Brown [Sun, 15 Jul 2007 01:22:49 +0000 (02:22 +0100)]
Reverting unintended change caused by merge of indolent/natsemi branch.

13 years agoMerge commit 'indolent/natsemi'
Michael Brown [Sun, 15 Jul 2007 01:21:55 +0000 (02:21 +0100)]
Merge commit 'indolent/natsemi'

13 years agoremoved type casting from DBG statements. natsemi
Udayan Kumar [Sun, 15 Jul 2007 00:01:30 +0000 (20:01 -0400)]
removed type casting from DBG statements.

13 years agoreplaces printf with dbg
Udayan Kumar [Sat, 14 Jul 2007 19:36:15 +0000 (15:36 -0400)]
replaces printf with dbg

13 years agoadded natsemi.h
Udayan Kumar [Sat, 14 Jul 2007 04:44:56 +0000 (00:44 -0400)]
added natsemi.h

13 years agomdc's+nvs
Udayan Kumar [Sat, 14 Jul 2007 02:55:17 +0000 (22:55 -0400)]
mdc's+nvs

13 years agomore debugging
Udayan Kumar [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 16:30:44 +0000 (12:30 -0400)]
more debugging

13 years agomore debugging
Udayan Kumar [Tue, 10 Jul 2007 19:47:34 +0000 (15:47 -0400)]
more debugging

13 years agoadded silicon revision number
Udayan Kumar [Tue, 10 Jul 2007 19:29:55 +0000 (15:29 -0400)]
added silicon revision number

13 years agoinit_fix_up
Udayan Kumar [Tue, 10 Jul 2007 19:08:58 +0000 (15:08 -0400)]
init_fix_up

13 years agoadded cable magic for 100Mps in natsemi
Udayan Kumar [Tue, 10 Jul 2007 17:29:30 +0000 (13:29 -0400)]
added cable magic for 100Mps in natsemi

13 years agoduplex setting added to natsemi.c
Udayan Kumar [Tue, 10 Jul 2007 01:54:02 +0000 (21:54 -0400)]
duplex setting added to natsemi.c

13 years agomore indentation and styling done
Udayan Kumar [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 22:41:12 +0000 (18:41 -0400)]
more indentation and styling done

13 years ago:x
Udayan Kumar [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 19:12:38 +0000 (15:12 -0400)]
:x

13 years agono changes
Udayan Kumar [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 18:29:55 +0000 (14:29 -0400)]
no changes

13 years agoadded nat_irq to natsemi.c
Udayan Kumar [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 17:37:42 +0000 (13:37 -0400)]
added nat_irq to natsemi.c

13 years agostopped memory leak in natsemi::nat_open()
Udayan Kumar [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 15:03:30 +0000 (11:03 -0400)]
stopped memory leak in natsemi::nat_open()

13 years agoNatsemi commented and almost done
Udayan Kumar [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 00:42:53 +0000 (20:42 -0400)]
Natsemi commented and almost done

13 years agonatsemi.c is workin
Udayan Kumar [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 20:07:30 +0000 (16:07 -0400)]
natsemi.c is workin