fix gcc 4.2.1 warning: discards qualifiers from pointer target type
authorHolger Lubitz <hal@duncan.ol.sub.de>
Tue, 31 Jul 2007 16:43:09 +0000 (18:43 +0200)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Thu, 2 Aug 2007 00:56:57 +0000 (01:56 +0100)
src/drivers/net/via-velocity.c

index bb934bb..428f609 100644 (file)
@@ -259,7 +259,7 @@ static struct velocity_info_tbl chip_info_table[] = {
  */
 
 static void velocity_set_int_opt(int *opt, int val, int min, int max,
-                                int def, char *name, char *devname)
+                                int def, char *name, const char *devname)
 {
        if (val == -1) {
                printf("%s: set value of parameter %s to %d\n",
@@ -292,7 +292,7 @@ static void velocity_set_int_opt(int *opt, int val, int min, int max,
  */
 
 static void velocity_set_bool_opt(u32 * opt, int val, int def, u32 flag,
-                                 char *name, char *devname)
+                                 char *name, const char *devname)
 {
        (*opt) &= (~flag);
        if (val == -1) {
@@ -322,7 +322,7 @@ static void velocity_set_bool_opt(u32 * opt, int val, int def, u32 flag,
  */
 
 static void velocity_get_options(struct velocity_opt *opts, int index,
-                                char *devname)
+                                const char *devname)
 {
 
        /* FIXME Do the options need to be configurable */
@@ -708,7 +708,7 @@ static int velocity_probe( struct nic *nic, struct pci_device *pci)
        DBG ( "%s: %s at ioaddr %#hX\n", pci->driver_name, eth_ntoa ( nic->node_addr ),
              (unsigned int) BASE );
 
-       velocity_get_options(&vptr->options, 0, (char *) pci->driver_name);
+       velocity_get_options(&vptr->options, 0, pci->driver_name);
 
        /* 
         *      Mask out the options cannot be set to the chip