people/holger/gpxe.git
13 years agoremoved type casting from DBG statements.
Udayan Kumar [Sun, 15 Jul 2007 00:01:30 +0000 (20:01 -0400)]
removed type casting from DBG statements.

13 years agoreplaces printf with dbg
Udayan Kumar [Sat, 14 Jul 2007 19:36:15 +0000 (15:36 -0400)]
replaces printf with dbg

13 years agoadded natsemi.h
Udayan Kumar [Sat, 14 Jul 2007 04:44:56 +0000 (00:44 -0400)]
added natsemi.h

13 years agomdc's+nvs
Udayan Kumar [Sat, 14 Jul 2007 02:55:17 +0000 (22:55 -0400)]
mdc's+nvs

13 years agomore debugging
Udayan Kumar [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 16:30:44 +0000 (12:30 -0400)]
more debugging

13 years agomore debugging
Udayan Kumar [Tue, 10 Jul 2007 19:47:34 +0000 (15:47 -0400)]
more debugging

13 years agoadded silicon revision number
Udayan Kumar [Tue, 10 Jul 2007 19:29:55 +0000 (15:29 -0400)]
added silicon revision number

13 years agoinit_fix_up
Udayan Kumar [Tue, 10 Jul 2007 19:08:58 +0000 (15:08 -0400)]
init_fix_up

13 years agoadded cable magic for 100Mps in natsemi
Udayan Kumar [Tue, 10 Jul 2007 17:29:30 +0000 (13:29 -0400)]
added cable magic for 100Mps in natsemi

13 years agoduplex setting added to natsemi.c
Udayan Kumar [Tue, 10 Jul 2007 01:54:02 +0000 (21:54 -0400)]
duplex setting added to natsemi.c

13 years agomore indentation and styling done
Udayan Kumar [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 22:41:12 +0000 (18:41 -0400)]
more indentation and styling done

13 years ago:x
Udayan Kumar [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 19:12:38 +0000 (15:12 -0400)]
:x

13 years agono changes
Udayan Kumar [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 18:29:55 +0000 (14:29 -0400)]
no changes

13 years agoadded nat_irq to natsemi.c
Udayan Kumar [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 17:37:42 +0000 (13:37 -0400)]
added nat_irq to natsemi.c

13 years agostopped memory leak in natsemi::nat_open()
Udayan Kumar [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 15:03:30 +0000 (11:03 -0400)]
stopped memory leak in natsemi::nat_open()

13 years agoNatsemi commented and almost done
Udayan Kumar [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 00:42:53 +0000 (20:42 -0400)]
Natsemi commented and almost done

13 years agonatsemi.c is workin
Udayan Kumar [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 20:07:30 +0000 (16:07 -0400)]
natsemi.c is workin

13 years agoirq still not working will have to remove it
Udayan Kumar [Thu, 5 Jul 2007 12:38:37 +0000 (08:38 -0400)]
irq still not working will have to remove it

13 years agonatsemi
Udayan Kumar [Wed, 4 Jul 2007 02:23:17 +0000 (22:23 -0400)]
natsemi

13 years agointerrupt in natsemi
Udayan Kumar [Wed, 4 Jul 2007 02:20:47 +0000 (22:20 -0400)]
interrupt in natsemi

13 years agoenabled interrupt in natsemi.c
Udayan Kumar [Tue, 3 Jul 2007 23:29:31 +0000 (19:29 -0400)]
enabled interrupt in natsemi.c

13 years agoadded change log to natsemi.c
Udayan Kumar [Tue, 3 Jul 2007 02:45:50 +0000 (22:45 -0400)]
added change log to natsemi.c

13 years agoadded netdev_tx_complete to natsemi.c
Udayan Kumar [Sun, 1 Jul 2007 22:05:58 +0000 (18:05 -0400)]
added netdev_tx_complete to natsemi.c

13 years agoadded endianness to natsemi.
Udayan Kumar [Sun, 1 Jul 2007 21:11:22 +0000 (17:11 -0400)]
added endianness to natsemi.

13 years agofree_netdev -> netdev_put
Udayan Kumar [Sun, 1 Jul 2007 02:23:19 +0000 (22:23 -0400)]
free_netdev -> netdev_put

13 years agodebugging natsemi.c
Udayan Kumar [Sat, 30 Jun 2007 23:30:41 +0000 (19:30 -0400)]
debugging natsemi.c

13 years agoadded eeprom from rtl8139 but not working
Udayan Kumar [Tue, 26 Jun 2007 21:20:34 +0000 (17:20 -0400)]
added eeprom from rtl8139 but not working

13 years agonatsemi now needs eeprom access
Udayan Kumar [Tue, 26 Jun 2007 01:24:34 +0000 (21:24 -0400)]
natsemi now needs eeprom access

13 years agosame as before, but now compiling natsemi
Udayan Kumar [Wed, 20 Jun 2007 23:46:22 +0000 (19:46 -0400)]
same as before, but now compiling natsemi

13 years agoadded polling and transmit. eeprom access still remaining
Udayan Kumar [Wed, 20 Jun 2007 23:07:04 +0000 (19:07 -0400)]
added polling and transmit. eeprom access still remaining

13 years agoskel of new natsemi driver (still in developments)
Udayan Kumar [Mon, 18 Jun 2007 22:30:33 +0000 (18:30 -0400)]
skel of new natsemi driver (still in developments)

13 years agotesting if it works
Udayan Kumar [Sat, 16 Jun 2007 01:42:09 +0000 (21:42 -0400)]
testing if it works

13 years agoRevert mdc's warnings purge on natsemi.c, to allow for a clean rebase.
Michael Brown [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 21:33:45 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Revert mdc's warnings purge on natsemi.c, to allow for a clean rebase.

13 years agoRemove more obsolete files
Michael Brown [Sat, 14 Jul 2007 22:16:01 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Remove more obsolete files

13 years agoOn advice of hpa: be more patient with the KBC and SCPA methods; retry
Michael Brown [Sat, 14 Jul 2007 19:56:12 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
On advice of hpa: be more patient with the KBC and SCPA methods; retry
in a long loop before giving up on them.  Record method which worked
and default to that method on next attempt.

13 years agoShrink cpu.c and render it useful for our purposes.
Michael Brown [Sat, 14 Jul 2007 18:12:13 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Shrink cpu.c and render it useful for our purposes.

13 years agoReduced etherboot.h dependencies to avoid unnecessary rebuilds.
Michael Brown [Sat, 14 Jul 2007 14:52:23 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Reduced etherboot.h dependencies to avoid unnecessary rebuilds.

etherboot.h is only now used by drivers that have not been updated to
the new API.

13 years agoDead code removal.
Michael Brown [Sat, 14 Jul 2007 14:42:26 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
Dead code removal.

Kill off use of etherboot.h outside drivers/net.

13 years agoBe more aggressive in attempts to enable A20, now that we have the
Michael Brown [Sat, 14 Jul 2007 13:21:18 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Be more aggressive in attempts to enable A20, now that we have the
optimisation of only trying to do so when necessary.

13 years agoKill off the enforced RX quota; it only seems to hurt on real hardware.
Michael Brown [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 23:30:11 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
Kill off the enforced RX quota; it only seems to hurt on real hardware.

13 years agoUse fast in-situ test for gate A20 being set, to cut down on the
Michael Brown [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 12:32:49 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Use fast in-situ test for gate A20 being set, to cut down on the
number of (potentially very slow) gateA20_set operations.

Die with a fatal error if we are unable to set gate A20; if this fails
then we are bound to experience memory corruption at a later stage,
and I'd prefer to pick it up early.

13 years agoAdd support for TCP timestamps
Michael Brown [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 10:32:53 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Add support for TCP timestamps

13 years agoAdjust received length to take into account any already-received data
Michael Brown [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 10:31:58 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
Adjust received length to take into account any already-received data
in tcp_rx_data().

Clarify comments on discarding duplicate or out-of-order data.

13 years agoAvoid reusing auto-allocated ports after connection close.
Michael Brown [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 10:25:00 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Avoid reusing auto-allocated ports after connection close.

13 years agoImprove error reporting for strange length combinations reported by
Michael Brown [Tue, 10 Jul 2007 19:59:21 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
Improve error reporting for strange length combinations reported by
the UNDI stack.

Ignore obviously invalid length combinations (as returned by
e.g. VMWare's PXE stack).

Limit to one packet per poll to avoid memory exhaustion.

13 years agoSet up %ds *before* testing a value in our data segment (d'oh!).
Michael Brown [Tue, 10 Jul 2007 16:08:32 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
Set up %ds *before* testing a value in our data segment (d'oh!).

Always send EOI; do not chain to BIOS's default interrupt handler.
They are just too unpredictable; at least VMware's seems to kill the
machine if you go anywhere near it.

Disable interrupts after return from PXENV_UNDI_ISR, just in case some
dumb PXE stack enables them.

13 years agoReport RX errors via netdev_rx_err()
Michael Brown [Tue, 10 Jul 2007 16:01:18 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Report RX errors via netdev_rx_err()

13 years agoDump first 64 bytes of chained ISR when debugging is enabled.
Michael Brown [Tue, 10 Jul 2007 15:57:55 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Dump first 64 bytes of chained ISR when debugging is enabled.

13 years agoMay be required in some disconnect scenarios
Michael Brown [Tue, 10 Jul 2007 05:31:11 +0000 (06:31 +0100)]
May be required in some disconnect scenarios

13 years agoUnplug before sending close() message, to avoid screwing up interfaces
Michael Brown [Tue, 10 Jul 2007 05:25:30 +0000 (06:25 +0100)]
Unplug before sending close() message, to avoid screwing up interfaces
which respond to close with a reopen() (e.g. iSCSI).

13 years agoAdd debug messages to process.c
Michael Brown [Tue, 10 Jul 2007 05:24:30 +0000 (06:24 +0100)]
Add debug messages to process.c

13 years agoProtect ISR against failure to unhook. mcb-iscsi-working-with-local-disks
Michael Brown [Tue, 10 Jul 2007 03:34:53 +0000 (04:34 +0100)]
Protect ISR against failure to unhook.

13 years agoMaster IRQ should be EOIed first, I think.
Michael Brown [Tue, 10 Jul 2007 03:33:59 +0000 (04:33 +0100)]
Master IRQ should be EOIed first, I think.

13 years agoWe probably ought not to call INT13 with interrupts disabled.
Michael Brown [Tue, 10 Jul 2007 03:32:30 +0000 (04:32 +0100)]
We probably ought not to call INT13 with interrupts disabled.

13 years agoWorking code to call the PXE stack from within the ISR.
Michael Brown [Tue, 10 Jul 2007 03:21:24 +0000 (04:21 +0100)]
Working code to call the PXE stack from within the ISR.

13 years agoHopefully solve the problem requiring the occasional "rm -rf bin/deps".
Michael Brown [Mon, 9 Jul 2007 22:10:55 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Hopefully solve the problem requiring the occasional "rm -rf bin/deps".

13 years agoAlways increase number of BIOS drives when registering
Michael Brown [Mon, 9 Jul 2007 19:42:04 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
Always increase number of BIOS drives when registering

13 years agoChange %dl fixup rules for INT13:
Michael Brown [Mon, 9 Jul 2007 19:37:39 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
Change %dl fixup rules for INT13:

INT 13,08 : read number of drives from 40:75
INT 13,15 : do nothing
all others : restore original value of %dl

13 years agoProof of concept; works, but has several hard-coded hacks.
Michael Brown [Mon, 9 Jul 2007 19:28:40 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
Proof of concept; works, but has several hard-coded hacks.

13 years agoSet CF by default, clear on success (rather than clearing and setting
Michael Brown [Mon, 9 Jul 2007 18:02:41 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Set CF by default, clear on success (rather than clearing and setting
on failure).

13 years agoRemove xfer_ready() (it has been replaced by xfer_window())
Michael Brown [Mon, 9 Jul 2007 02:58:46 +0000 (03:58 +0100)]
Remove xfer_ready() (it has been replaced by xfer_window())

13 years agoAdded missing "static"
Michael Brown [Mon, 9 Jul 2007 02:54:29 +0000 (03:54 +0100)]
Added missing "static"

13 years agoRemove some obsolete stream-API files
Michael Brown [Mon, 9 Jul 2007 02:53:06 +0000 (03:53 +0100)]
Remove some obsolete stream-API files

13 years agoAdd -mpreferred-stack-boundary=2 to i386 CFLAGS as it's almost always a win.
Holger Lubitz [Sun, 17 Jun 2007 20:16:31 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Add -mpreferred-stack-boundary=2 to i386 CFLAGS as it's almost always a win.

13 years agoUpdate Makefile for compilation on ARCH=x86_64
Holger Lubitz [Sun, 17 Jun 2007 20:15:29 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Update Makefile for compilation on ARCH=x86_64

13 years agoFix up iscsiboot missing prototype warnings mcb-iscsi-cisco
Michael Brown [Mon, 9 Jul 2007 00:10:32 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
Fix up iscsiboot missing prototype warnings

13 years agoAdd missing static
Michael Brown [Mon, 9 Jul 2007 00:04:54 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
Add missing static

13 years agoFix TX state machine and miscellaneous other bits.
Michael Brown [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 23:52:45 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
Fix TX state machine and miscellaneous other bits.

13 years agoFix root-path parsing.
Michael Brown [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 23:00:34 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Fix root-path parsing.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' into iscsi-update
Michael Brown [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 21:06:33 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into iscsi-update

13 years agoAdd strcspn() and strndup()
Michael Brown [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 21:03:12 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
Add strcspn() and strndup()

13 years agoMake ref_get() return the reference, for cleaner code.
Michael Brown [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 21:02:45 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Make ref_get() return the reference, for cleaner code.

13 years agoReady to start testing
Michael Brown [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 21:01:49 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Ready to start testing

13 years agoCode in place to use a hypothetical SCSI interface.
Michael Brown [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 18:33:26 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
Code in place to use a hypothetical SCSI interface.

13 years agoEverything except the SCSI interface should now be present
Michael Brown [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 17:51:56 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
Everything except the SCSI interface should now be present

13 years agoiSCSI updated to use data-xfer interface on the socket side (TCP).
Michael Brown [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 15:04:13 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
iSCSI updated to use data-xfer interface on the socket side (TCP).
SCSI interface not yet implemented.

13 years agoLimit xmit window to one MTU. (Path MTU discovery not yet
Michael Brown [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 13:33:53 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Limit xmit window to one MTU.  (Path MTU discovery not yet
implemented; should be done at some point.)

13 years agoFix typo that was preventing any DHCP option applicators from being
Michael Brown [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 13:32:20 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Fix typo that was preventing any DHCP option applicators from being
applied.

13 years agoAdd debug message when nameserver setting is applied/changed via DHCP.
Michael Brown [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 13:31:51 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
Add debug message when nameserver setting is applied/changed via DHCP.

13 years agoTCP limits advertised TCP window to size of application window
Michael Brown [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 13:14:59 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
TCP limits advertised TCP window to size of application window
obtained via xfer_window().

13 years agoSeparate the "is data ready" function of xfer_seek() into an
Michael Brown [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 13:11:07 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Separate the "is data ready" function of xfer_seek() into an
xfer_window() function, which can return a scalar rather than a
boolean.

13 years agoKill off unused request() method in data-xfer interface.
Michael Brown [Sun, 8 Jul 2007 01:10:54 +0000 (02:10 +0100)]
Kill off unused request() method in data-xfer interface.

13 years agoRe-added symtab to CLEANUP list
Michael Brown [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 16:49:59 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Re-added symtab to CLEANUP list

13 years agoRevert "Cope with builds with differing debug options within a second of each"
Michael Brown [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 16:49:07 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Revert "Cope with builds with differing debug options within a second of each"

This reverts commit fc5f6c9de280e117160817be332f3b51f138a4ec.

Reverted commit breaks the much more common case of changing the debug
options in subsequent builds without any code changes.

13 years agoUse net_device_operations structure and netdev_nullify() to allow for
Michael Brown [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 15:43:39 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Use net_device_operations structure and netdev_nullify() to allow for
safe dropping of the netdev ref by the driver while other refs still
exist.

Add netdev_irq() method.  Net device open()/close() methods should no
longer enable or disable IRQs.

Remove rx_quota; it wasn't used anywhere and added too much complexity
to implementing correct interrupt-masking behaviour in pxe_undi.c.

13 years agoRevert "Replace natsemi driver with Indolent's updated one that uses the gPXE API"
Michael Brown [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 15:40:58 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Revert "Replace natsemi driver with Indolent's updated one that uses the gPXE API"

This reverts commit 3487640397838bc3147881a0e7ded4333239dbd5.

13 years agoMerge branch 'zalloc'
Michael Brown [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 03:01:52 +0000 (04:01 +0100)]
Merge branch 'zalloc'

13 years agoRevert "convert to zalloc"
Michael Brown [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 02:59:37 +0000 (03:59 +0100)]
Revert "convert to zalloc"

This reverts commit 68add6e814091f55e46afbef0b63f3d61f9549ba.

13 years agoRevert "convert to zalloc"
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 6 Jul 2007 23:56:37 +0000 (01:56 +0200)]
Revert "convert to zalloc"

This reverts commit a4bea78974620820774a59f49646eafbdb481148.

13 years agoRevert "convert to zalloc"
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 6 Jul 2007 23:56:27 +0000 (01:56 +0200)]
Revert "convert to zalloc"

This reverts commit 3414fd8df8c514947254fd065d407e8db115221f.

13 years agoRevert "convert to zalloc"
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 6 Jul 2007 23:56:15 +0000 (01:56 +0200)]
Revert "convert to zalloc"

This reverts commit 636bd2cd0abfd9ae774456cd1c00e3f8bb63e7d8.

13 years agoRevert "convert to zalloc"
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 6 Jul 2007 23:55:45 +0000 (01:55 +0200)]
Revert "convert to zalloc"

This reverts commit 7297f04481f6737b0a40161da6d8413ca0f478d2.

13 years agoRevert "convert to zalloc"
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 6 Jul 2007 23:55:23 +0000 (01:55 +0200)]
Revert "convert to zalloc"

This reverts commit 5ce16b03a1cb036ad0ab818473fe8f9c158949ed.

13 years agoconvert to zalloc
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 6 Jul 2007 19:08:54 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
convert to zalloc

13 years agoconvert to zalloc
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 6 Jul 2007 19:08:41 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
convert to zalloc

13 years agoconvert to zalloc
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 6 Jul 2007 19:08:29 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
convert to zalloc

13 years agoconvert to zalloc
Holger Lubitz [Fri, 6 Jul 2007 19:08:21 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
convert to zalloc

13 years agoconvert to zalloc
Holger Lubitz [Sun, 17 Jun 2007 23:25:21 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
convert to zalloc

13 years agoconvert to zalloc
Holger Lubitz [Sun, 17 Jun 2007 23:25:18 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
convert to zalloc

13 years agoconvert to zalloc
Holger Lubitz [Sun, 17 Jun 2007 23:25:15 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
convert to zalloc