[wpa] Remove PMKID checking
authorJoshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Wed, 19 May 2010 03:39:32 +0000 (23:39 -0400)
committerJoshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Tue, 25 May 2010 20:10:50 +0000 (16:10 -0400)
commit9b0e589b0bd07b6fb6e79b7f536a9dda2245a232
tree484fc84261668b7e41fcaccad884b516a0a2ba28
parent4c61f2a6f430349aef9a3bed5243c30bb9a74873
[wpa] Remove PMKID checking

PMKID checking is an additional pre-check that helps detect invalid passphrases
before going through the full handshaking procedure. It takes up some amount of
code size, and is not necessary from a security perspective. It also is
implemented improperly by some routers, which was causing gPXE to give spurious
authentication errors. Remove it for these reasons.

Signed-off-by: Joshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
src/net/80211/wpa.c