[comboot] Propagate carry flag from COMBOOT API
authorStefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 May 2010 10:49:09 +0000 (11:49 +0100)
committerMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Tue, 25 May 2010 05:08:54 +0000 (01:08 -0400)
commit4c61f2a6f430349aef9a3bed5243c30bb9a74873
tree34d22a8f548ef20eca5ba5db594f6d6b16f985c5
parent79d9b2861545837ef92f259326c78ef12f8d2e3f
[comboot] Propagate carry flag from COMBOOT API

COMBOOT API calls set the carry flag on failure.  This was not being
propagated because the COMBOOT interrupt handler used iret to return
with EFLAGS restored from the stack.  This patch propagates CF before
returning from the interrupt.

Reported-by: Geoff Lywood <glywood@vmware.com>
Signed-off-by: Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Marty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
src/arch/i386/core/patch_cf.S [new file with mode: 0644]
src/arch/i386/firmware/pcbios/e820mangler.S
src/arch/i386/interface/syslinux/comboot_call.c