[dhcp] Honor PXEBS_SKIP option in discovery control
authorJoshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Tue, 25 May 2010 20:17:40 +0000 (16:17 -0400)
committerJoshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Tue, 25 May 2010 21:22:26 +0000 (17:22 -0400)
commit42fb96f750b4de922bfbb1d67342a16288059bc9
treede1fa65f2f1399ebcec0055bdf1f88d03e024702
parent9b0e589b0bd07b6fb6e79b7f536a9dda2245a232
[dhcp] Honor PXEBS_SKIP option in discovery control

It is permissible for a DHCP packet containing PXE options to specify
only "discovery control", instead of the more typical boot menu +
prompt options. This is the strategy used by older versions of
dnsmasq; by specifying the discovery control as PXEBS_SKIP, they cause
vendor PXE ROMs to ignore boot server discovery and just use the
filename and next-server options in the initial (Proxy)DHCP packet.
Modify gPXE to accept this behavior, to be more compatible with the
Intel firmware.

Signed-off-by: Joshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Tested-by: Kyle Kienapfel <kyle@shadowmage.org>
src/net/udp/dhcp.c