[build] Automatically sort the list of constituent object sizes
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Sat, 18 Apr 2009 15:19:29 +0000 (16:19 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Sat, 18 Apr 2009 15:20:03 +0000 (16:20 +0100)
src/Makefile.housekeeping

index 6751291..4502017 100644 (file)
@@ -658,7 +658,8 @@ endef
 $(BIN)/%.objs : $(BIN)/%.tmp
        $(Q)$(ECHO) $(call objs_list,$<)
 $(BIN)/%.sizes : $(BIN)/%.tmp
-       $(Q)$(SIZE) -t $(foreach OBJ,$(call objs_list,$<),$(BIN)/$(OBJ).o)
+       $(Q)$(SIZE) -t $(foreach OBJ,$(call objs_list,$<),$(BIN)/$(OBJ).o) | \
+               sort -g
 
 # Get dependency list for the specified target
 #