[gdb] Allow resynchronisation with gdb
authorStefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@gmail.com>
Wed, 15 Apr 2009 16:16:31 +0000 (17:16 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Wed, 15 Apr 2009 16:18:14 +0000 (17:18 +0100)
This replaces the gdbstub's polite NAK behavior with retransmission of
the current outstanding reply packet.  It solves situations where gdb
and gPXE's gdbstub get out of sync due to the lack of flow control in
the gdb protocol spec.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
src/core/gdbstub.c

index 45df7f2..c808395 100644 (file)
@@ -344,12 +344,10 @@ static void gdbstub_state_cksum2 ( struct gdbstub *stub, char ch ) {
 static void gdbstub_state_wait_ack ( struct gdbstub *stub, char ch ) {
        if ( ch == '+' ) {
                stub->parse = gdbstub_state_new;
-       } else if ( ch == '-' ) {
-               gdbstub_tx_packet ( stub ); /* retransmit */
-       } else if ( ch == '$' ) {
-               /* GDB is reconnecting, drop our packet and listen to GDB */
-               stub->trans->send ( "-", 1 );
-               stub->parse = gdbstub_state_new;
+       } else {
+               /* This retransmit is very aggressive but necessary to keep
+                * in sync with GDB. */
+               gdbstub_tx_packet ( stub );
        }
 }