[multiboot] Work around raw-flag bug in Solaris kernels
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Fri, 24 Apr 2009 02:16:18 +0000 (03:16 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Fri, 24 Apr 2009 02:19:47 +0000 (03:19 +0100)
commite960fac8d037601ac6f7f7b8de80566d33ac6712
tree0cfa98267b6dfa9138880f1933d1e5e366ca40ef
parentad027e41e581783df2141beec768828a6a0aae8e
[multiboot] Work around raw-flag bug in Solaris kernels

Solaris kernels are multiboot images with the "raw" flag set,
indicating that the loader should use the raw address fields within
the multiboot header rather than looking for an ELF header.  However,
the Solaris kernel contains garbage data in the raw address fields,
and requires us to use the ELF header instead.

Work around this by always using the ELF header if present.  This
renders the "raw" flag somewhat redundant.
src/arch/i386/image/multiboot.c