[build] Add --divide to ASFLAGS if supported by the assembler
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Tue, 31 Mar 2009 06:01:06 +0000 (07:01 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Tue, 31 Mar 2009 06:02:17 +0000 (07:02 +0100)
commite3b9e3d04b8391ef39df40f190ef8b9d689c9f13
tree5aa01e748a80a368813432baa14ae5977f0d582b
parentb0c818d7b57202ee937e6de2efb8cedcc70b5e96
[build] Add --divide to ASFLAGS if supported by the assembler

Some builds of the GNU assembler will treat a '/' character as a
comment delimiter.  Adding "--divide" will cause it to be treated as a
division operator, as we expect.  The "--divide" option is not
available in all gas versions, so apply it only conditionally.

Suggested-by: Joshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
src/Makefile.housekeeping