[bzimage] Support old (pre-2.00 bootloader) Linux kernel formats
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Mon, 30 Mar 2009 10:32:28 +0000 (11:32 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Mon, 30 Mar 2009 10:42:19 +0000 (11:42 +0100)
commitabc13af0704a131f6eb165eefd977d2b8293a028
tree98314de87c7b83fe70eee4b07d49ce2d8e6bb9a9
parenta436dc4014d3abfbef817b4da09f7302cdd4668c
[bzimage] Support old (pre-2.00 bootloader) Linux kernel formats

This allows gPXE to load memtest86, which is packaged as an old kernel.

Split all code that directly touches the kernel headers out into
bzimage_parse_header() and bzimage_update_header(), to reduce code
size and offset the cost of supporting older kernels.

Total cost of this feature: 11 bytes (uncompressed).
src/arch/i386/image/bzimage.c
src/arch/i386/include/bzimage.h