[dhcp] Perform ProxyDHCP only if we do not already have PXE options
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Tue, 19 May 2009 14:54:35 +0000 (15:54 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Wed, 20 May 2009 06:56:29 +0000 (07:56 +0100)
commit9119b0c8af15333796e02433677a54e952b1a73d
treedb8a87af64f451c5e85469361eca12a1176f0f2d
parentf4bf4e69f797e3a93e02b51aae43af303bb94525
[dhcp] Perform ProxyDHCP only if we do not already have PXE options

This prevents gPXE from wasting time attempting to contact a ProxyDHCP
server on port 4011 if the DHCP response already contains the relevant
PXE options.  This behaviour is hinted at (though not explicitly
specified) in the PXE spec, and seems to match what the Intel client
does.

Suggested-by: Simon Kelley <simon@thekelleys.org.uk>
src/net/udp/dhcp.c