[build] Avoid strict-aliasing warnings when building with gcc 4.4
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Tue, 6 Jan 2009 03:19:23 +0000 (19:19 -0800)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Tue, 6 Jan 2009 03:20:26 +0000 (19:20 -0800)
commit85e5e25c52834788239eb8b6c94e0d3aeddd2705
tree0e4d282d413a18f3365846e35830645c2580bacd
parent21cfab4fb86d6313413097a54528dfd841b3e8e1
[build] Avoid strict-aliasing warnings when building with gcc 4.4

Conventional usage of the various struct sockaddr_xxx types involves
liberal use of casting, which tends to trigger strict-aliasing
warnings from gcc.  Avoid these now and in future by marking all the
relevant types with __attribute__((may_alias)).
src/include/gpxe/in.h
src/include/gpxe/open.h
src/include/gpxe/resolv.h
src/include/gpxe/socket.h
src/include/gpxe/tcpip.h
src/include/gpxe/udp.h