[gdb] Allow resynchronisation with gdb
authorStefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@gmail.com>
Wed, 15 Apr 2009 16:16:31 +0000 (17:16 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Wed, 15 Apr 2009 16:18:14 +0000 (17:18 +0100)
commit38a1d0fe3f92c74d848a8665d8d43392bc23bbfc
tree59990c3d8e1108fac1f31dda757350345993853b
parentb149a99302d54728cf1d505b48ef9ebe99733391
[gdb] Allow resynchronisation with gdb

This replaces the gdbstub's polite NAK behavior with retransmission of
the current outstanding reply packet.  It solves situations where gdb
and gPXE's gdbstub get out of sync due to the lack of flow control in
the gdb protocol spec.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
src/core/gdbstub.c