[tftp] Process OACKs even if malformed
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Wed, 20 May 2009 09:03:13 +0000 (10:03 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Wed, 20 May 2009 09:04:50 +0000 (10:04 +0100)
commit1958974d0a59e0e374751d9d5c1405de0ffc8066
treef5f86252325e00553a77051ba48a6751f6eb1c05
parentc5a88ed553c3cb41596b93134f2979dc82937bd8
[tftp] Process OACKs even if malformed

IBM Tivoli PXE Server 5.1.0.3 is reported to send trailing garbage
bytes at the end of the OACK packet, which causes gPXE to reject the
packet and abort the TFTP transfer.

Work around the problem by processing as much as possible of the OACK,
and treating name/value parsing errors as non-fatal.

Reported-by: Shao Miller <Shao.Miller@yrdsb.edu.on.ca>
src/net/udp/tftp.c