[e1000] Remove deprecated IRQ_FORCE action from e1000_irq()
authorThomas Miletich <thomas.miletich@gmail.com>
Mon, 30 Nov 2009 10:02:38 +0000 (11:02 +0100)
committerMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Tue, 5 Jan 2010 12:19:35 +0000 (07:19 -0500)
The gPXE driver API does not have a "force interrupt" function.
Remove legacy code.

Signed-off-by: Marty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
src/drivers/net/e1000/e1000.c

index 40284ef..8e8c697 100644 (file)
@@ -109,18 +109,6 @@ e1000_irq_disable ( struct e1000_adapter *adapter )
        E1000_WRITE_FLUSH ( &adapter->hw );
 }
 
        E1000_WRITE_FLUSH ( &adapter->hw );
 }
 
-/**
- * e1000_irq_force - trigger interrupt
- *
- * @v adapter  e1000 private structure
- **/
-static void
-e1000_irq_force ( struct e1000_adapter *adapter )
-{
-       E1000_WRITE_REG ( &adapter->hw, ICS, E1000_ICS_RXDMT0 );
-       E1000_WRITE_FLUSH ( &adapter->hw );
-}
-
 /**
  * e1000_sw_init - Initialize general software structures (struct e1000_adapter)
  *
 /**
  * e1000_sw_init - Initialize general software structures (struct e1000_adapter)
  *
@@ -813,18 +801,11 @@ e1000_irq ( struct net_device *netdev, int enable )
        struct e1000_adapter *adapter = netdev_priv(netdev);
 
        DBG ( "e1000_irq\n" );
        struct e1000_adapter *adapter = netdev_priv(netdev);
 
        DBG ( "e1000_irq\n" );
-       
-       switch ( enable ) {
-       case 0 :
-               e1000_irq_disable ( adapter );
-               break;
-       case 1 :
+
+       if ( enable )
                e1000_irq_enable ( adapter );
                e1000_irq_enable ( adapter );
-               break;
-       case 2 :
-               e1000_irq_force ( adapter );
-               break;
-       }
+       else
+               e1000_irq_disable ( adapter );
 }
 
 static struct net_device_operations e1000_operations;
 }
 
 static struct net_device_operations e1000_operations;