gpxe.git
13 years agoMerge branch 'master' into curses
Holger Lubitz [Thu, 23 Aug 2007 21:15:54 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into curses

Conflicts:

src/include/compiler.h
src/include/readline/readline.h

created by strings branch merge. resolved.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.etherboot.org/scm/gpxe
Holger Lubitz [Thu, 23 Aug 2007 21:10:59 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.etherboot.org/scm/gpxe

13 years agoMerge commit 'holger/strings'
Michael Brown [Thu, 23 Aug 2007 20:51:57 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Merge commit 'holger/strings'

13 years agoAuto-assign drive number only if set to 0xff; almost all applications
Michael Brown [Thu, 23 Aug 2007 19:50:24 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Auto-assign drive number only if set to 0xff; almost all applications
require that we use drive 0x80, so it should probably be the default.

13 years agoAllow legacy "make bin/etherboot.%".
Michael Brown [Wed, 22 Aug 2007 22:10:00 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Allow legacy "make bin/etherboot.%".

13 years agouse malloc attribute
Holger Lubitz [Mon, 20 Aug 2007 18:30:24 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
use malloc attribute

13 years agouse malloc attribute
Holger Lubitz [Mon, 20 Aug 2007 18:30:17 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
use malloc attribute

13 years agouse malloc attribute
Holger Lubitz [Mon, 20 Aug 2007 18:30:11 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
use malloc attribute

13 years agouse malloc attribute
Holger Lubitz [Mon, 20 Aug 2007 18:29:58 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
use malloc attribute

13 years agouse malloc attribute
Holger Lubitz [Mon, 20 Aug 2007 18:29:50 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
use malloc attribute

13 years agouse malloc attribute
Holger Lubitz [Mon, 20 Aug 2007 18:29:41 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
use malloc attribute

13 years agouse malloc attribute
Holger Lubitz [Mon, 20 Aug 2007 18:29:30 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
use malloc attribute

13 years agouse malloc attribute
Holger Lubitz [Mon, 20 Aug 2007 18:29:23 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
use malloc attribute

13 years agouse malloc attribute
Holger Lubitz [Mon, 20 Aug 2007 18:29:09 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
use malloc attribute

13 years agouse malloc attribute
Holger Lubitz [Mon, 20 Aug 2007 18:28:47 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
use malloc attribute

13 years agouse malloc attribute
Holger Lubitz [Mon, 20 Aug 2007 18:28:23 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
use malloc attribute

13 years agodefine malloc attribute
Holger Lubitz [Mon, 20 Aug 2007 18:28:11 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
define malloc attribute

13 years ago__nonnull changes
Holger Lubitz [Sun, 19 Aug 2007 22:35:07 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
__nonnull changes

13 years ago__nonnull changes
Holger Lubitz [Sun, 19 Aug 2007 22:34:59 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
__nonnull changes

13 years ago__nonnull changes
Holger Lubitz [Sun, 19 Aug 2007 22:34:46 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
__nonnull changes

13 years ago__nonnull changes
Holger Lubitz [Sun, 19 Aug 2007 22:34:39 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
__nonnull changes

13 years ago__nonnull changes
Holger Lubitz [Sun, 19 Aug 2007 22:34:32 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
__nonnull changes

13 years ago__nonnull changes
Holger Lubitz [Sun, 19 Aug 2007 22:34:17 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
__nonnull changes

13 years ago__nonnull changes
Holger Lubitz [Sun, 19 Aug 2007 22:34:04 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
__nonnull changes

13 years ago__nonnull changes
Holger Lubitz [Sun, 19 Aug 2007 22:33:55 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
__nonnull changes

13 years ago__nonnull changes
Holger Lubitz [Sun, 19 Aug 2007 22:33:51 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
__nonnull changes

13 years ago__nonnull changes
Holger Lubitz [Sun, 19 Aug 2007 22:32:51 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
__nonnull changes

13 years ago__nonnull changes
Holger Lubitz [Sun, 19 Aug 2007 22:32:36 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
__nonnull changes

13 years agodefine __nonnull
Holger Lubitz [Wed, 1 Aug 2007 23:01:01 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
define __nonnull

13 years agodefine __pure and __const
Holger Lubitz [Wed, 1 Aug 2007 22:27:54 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
define __pure and __const

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.etherboot.org/scm/gpxe
Holger Lubitz [Sun, 19 Aug 2007 20:30:42 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.etherboot.org/scm/gpxe

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.etherboot.org/scm/gpxe
Holger Lubitz [Sat, 18 Aug 2007 23:29:29 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.etherboot.org/scm/gpxe

13 years agoAdded error IDs for all files in drivers/net; they're likely to need them.
Michael Brown [Sat, 18 Aug 2007 23:29:27 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Added error IDs for all files in drivers/net; they're likely to need them.

13 years agoFix building on distros which use dash as the default shell.
Michael Brown [Sat, 18 Aug 2007 18:05:06 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
Fix building on distros which use dash as the default shell.

13 years agoAdd barrier() primitive (was present in Eb5.4), used by some currently
Michael Brown [Sat, 18 Aug 2007 17:04:50 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
Add barrier() primitive (was present in Eb5.4), used by some currently
out-of-tree driver code.

13 years agoSeparate out arch-independent parts of stdint.h
Michael Brown [Fri, 17 Aug 2007 18:51:08 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
Separate out arch-independent parts of stdint.h

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.etherboot.org/scm/gpxe
Holger Lubitz [Thu, 16 Aug 2007 19:50:19 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.etherboot.org/scm/gpxe

13 years agoUse start_timer_nodelay() in protocols which rely on the retry timer
Michael Brown [Mon, 13 Aug 2007 18:03:33 +0000 (11:03 -0700)]
Use start_timer_nodelay() in protocols which rely on the retry timer
to generate the initial transmission; this cuts off around 0.3s per
instantiated connection.

13 years agoAdd start_timer_nodelay()
Michael Brown [Mon, 13 Aug 2007 17:59:00 +0000 (10:59 -0700)]
Add start_timer_nodelay()

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.etherboot.org/scm/gpxe
Holger Lubitz [Mon, 13 Aug 2007 15:04:04 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.etherboot.org/scm/gpxe

13 years agoBuild the all-driver images by default, and print instructions for usage.
Michael Brown [Fri, 10 Aug 2007 03:17:35 +0000 (20:17 -0700)]
Build the all-driver images by default, and print instructions for usage.

13 years agoAdd iBFT code derived from IBM document.
Michael Brown [Fri, 10 Aug 2007 00:44:20 +0000 (17:44 -0700)]
Add iBFT code derived from IBM document.

No Microsoft intellectual property was harmed in the production of
this code.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.etherboot.org/scm/gpxe
Holger Lubitz [Tue, 7 Aug 2007 23:01:09 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.etherboot.org/scm/gpxe

13 years agoSet current working URI to be that of the executable image when
Michael Brown [Tue, 7 Aug 2007 13:50:12 +0000 (06:50 -0700)]
Set current working URI to be that of the executable image when
executing any image, not just a script.  (This will enable pxelinux to
use relative URIs, should it wish to.)

13 years agoRevert "malloc attribute changes"
Holger Lubitz [Mon, 6 Aug 2007 01:36:35 +0000 (03:36 +0200)]
Revert "malloc attribute changes"
wasn't meant for my local "master" branch ;)
This reverts commit 373022108ba389fb3d50a3d50f9baf64c6c82171.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.etherboot.org/scm/gpxe
Holger Lubitz [Sun, 5 Aug 2007 17:02:54 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.etherboot.org/scm/gpxe

13 years agoAdd PXE FILE API.
Michael Brown [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 00:23:37 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
Add PXE FILE API.

13 years agoMake read_user() non-blocking, and add select() call.
Michael Brown [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 00:22:52 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
Make read_user() non-blocking, and add select() call.

13 years agoDisplay name and status of each file as it is downloaded.
Michael Brown [Fri, 3 Aug 2007 11:49:21 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Display name and status of each file as it is downloaded.

13 years agoPrint multiple commands per line in help
Michael Brown [Fri, 3 Aug 2007 00:03:21 +0000 (01:03 +0100)]
Print multiple commands per line in help

13 years agoPlace multiboot command lines in base memory; Xen won't pick them up
Michael Brown [Thu, 2 Aug 2007 22:09:03 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Place multiboot command lines in base memory; Xen won't pick them up
otherwise.  :(

13 years agomalloc attribute changes
Holger Lubitz [Mon, 23 Jul 2007 15:48:39 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
malloc attribute changes

13 years agoError message cleanups.
Michael Brown [Thu, 2 Aug 2007 19:27:50 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Error message cleanups.

13 years agoSet current working URI equal to script URI during script execution.
Michael Brown [Thu, 2 Aug 2007 19:27:19 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Set current working URI equal to script URI during script execution.

13 years agouri_get(NULL) and uri_put(NULL) are explicitly allowed.
Michael Brown [Thu, 2 Aug 2007 19:26:49 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
uri_get(NULL) and uri_put(NULL) are explicitly allowed.

13 years agoAllow images to hold references to the originating URI.
Michael Brown [Thu, 2 Aug 2007 19:18:32 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
Allow images to hold references to the originating URI.

Some shuffling around of the image management code; this needs tidying up.

13 years agoAllowed zero-cost enforced ordering of features in startup banner
Michael Brown [Thu, 2 Aug 2007 13:51:03 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Allowed zero-cost enforced ordering of features in startup banner
list.

Added FEATURE() macros to most relevant (non-driver) files.

13 years agoUse otherwise-useless byte in DHCP feature option as a version number
Michael Brown [Thu, 2 Aug 2007 03:36:00 +0000 (04:36 +0100)]
Use otherwise-useless byte in DHCP feature option as a version number

13 years agoAdd FEATURE() macro, plus code to display features at startup time,
Michael Brown [Thu, 2 Aug 2007 03:24:39 +0000 (04:24 +0100)]
Add FEATURE() macro, plus code to display features at startup time,
and generate DHCP options to indicate features to DHCP server (and to
PXE NBPs).

13 years agostrdup and strndup call malloc and are not pure
Holger Lubitz [Thu, 2 Aug 2007 01:04:44 +0000 (03:04 +0200)]
strdup and strndup call malloc and are not pure

13 years agofix gcc 4.2.1 warning: discards qualifiers from pointer target type
Holger Lubitz [Tue, 31 Jul 2007 16:43:09 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
fix gcc 4.2.1 warning: discards qualifiers from pointer target type

13 years agofix gcc 4.2.1 warning: initialized field overwritten
Holger Lubitz [Tue, 31 Jul 2007 16:42:36 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
fix gcc 4.2.1 warning: initialized field overwritten

13 years agoinclude more changes for x86_64
Holger Lubitz [Tue, 31 Jul 2007 15:19:35 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
include more changes for x86_64

13 years agoremove old minorversion!=4 check (added -march a second time)
Holger Lubitz [Wed, 1 Aug 2007 21:32:42 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
remove old minorversion!=4 check (added -march a second time)

13 years agoremove x86_64 comments from arch specific Config
Holger Lubitz [Wed, 1 Aug 2007 21:21:08 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
remove x86_64 comments from arch specific Config
options are in main makefile now

13 years agoCope with non-newline-terminated scripts.
Michael Brown [Thu, 2 Aug 2007 00:12:42 +0000 (01:12 +0100)]
Cope with non-newline-terminated scripts.

Print error status using strerror().

13 years agomove strndup back to string.c - used by strdup
Holger Lubitz [Wed, 1 Aug 2007 23:48:20 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
move strndup back to string.c - used by strdup

13 years agomove strndup back to string.c - used by strdup
Holger Lubitz [Wed, 1 Aug 2007 23:47:31 +0000 (01:47 +0200)]
move strndup back to string.c - used by strdup

13 years agodeclare pointers passed to string functions as nonnull
Holger Lubitz [Wed, 1 Aug 2007 23:02:06 +0000 (01:02 +0200)]
declare pointers passed to string functions as nonnull

13 years agodefine __nonnull
Holger Lubitz [Wed, 1 Aug 2007 23:01:01 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
define __nonnull

13 years agomemscan does not alter the mem pointer - make it const
Holger Lubitz [Wed, 1 Aug 2007 22:52:04 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
memscan does not alter the mem pointer - make it const

13 years agoset __pure attribute where possible
Holger Lubitz [Wed, 1 Aug 2007 22:51:38 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
set __pure attribute where possible

13 years agodefine __pure and __const
Holger Lubitz [Wed, 1 Aug 2007 22:27:54 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
define __pure and __const

13 years agostripped down version of string.c containing only the used functions
Holger Lubitz [Wed, 1 Aug 2007 22:27:37 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
stripped down version of string.c containing only the used functions

13 years agoput unused functions from string.c into separate file
Holger Lubitz [Wed, 1 Aug 2007 22:27:19 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
put unused functions from string.c into separate file

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' into strings
Holger Lubitz [Wed, 1 Aug 2007 22:13:40 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into strings

13 years agoAdd code for constructing single-file cpio archives on the fly
Michael Brown [Wed, 1 Aug 2007 22:10:30 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Add code for constructing single-file cpio archives on the fly

13 years agoInitrd concatenation now working
Michael Brown [Wed, 1 Aug 2007 14:29:15 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Initrd concatenation now working

13 years agoAllow loading of multiple initramfs images.
Michael Brown [Tue, 31 Jul 2007 17:09:18 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
Allow loading of multiple initramfs images.

13 years agoAdded support for draft version of the AoE Boot Firmware Table.
Michael Brown [Tue, 31 Jul 2007 13:05:03 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Added support for draft version of the AoE Boot Firmware Table.

13 years agoFix endianness of "shelf" field
Michael Brown [Tue, 31 Jul 2007 02:48:43 +0000 (03:48 +0100)]
Fix endianness of "shelf" field

13 years agoAdd identifier for the network device into the DHCP request.
Michael Brown [Tue, 31 Jul 2007 02:32:22 +0000 (03:32 +0100)]
Add identifier for the network device into the DHCP request.

13 years agoCentralise construction of the DHCP request and response packets.
Michael Brown [Tue, 31 Jul 2007 02:02:21 +0000 (03:02 +0100)]
Centralise construction of the DHCP request and response packets.

13 years agoAdded the AoE boot information table as used by Vampyre's AoE
Michael Brown [Mon, 30 Jul 2007 22:58:59 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Added the AoE boot information table as used by Vampyre's AoE
initiator.  This table needs to be replaced by something similar to
iBFT (i.e. scanned for and identified by signature, rather than being
at a fixed address), but it works for now.

13 years agotls_change_cipher() can complain about null cipher and digest
Michael Brown [Mon, 30 Jul 2007 02:30:27 +0000 (03:30 +0100)]
tls_change_cipher() can complain about null cipher and digest
algorithms; we only need the pubkey check disabled (and only because
pubkey algorithms are not yet integrated into the crypto_algorithm
subsystem).

13 years agoChange #warnings to FIXMEs, so that we can build without NO_WERROR=1
Michael Brown [Mon, 30 Jul 2007 02:06:08 +0000 (03:06 +0100)]
Change #warnings to FIXMEs, so that we can build without NO_WERROR=1

13 years agoAllowed HTTPS to be a separately configurable feature.
Michael Brown [Mon, 30 Jul 2007 02:01:04 +0000 (03:01 +0100)]
Allowed HTTPS to be a separately configurable feature.

13 years agoAdded missing #include
Michael Brown [Mon, 30 Jul 2007 02:00:15 +0000 (03:00 +0100)]
Added missing #include

13 years agoInhibit compiler warning
Michael Brown [Mon, 30 Jul 2007 01:58:22 +0000 (02:58 +0100)]
Inhibit compiler warning

13 years agoTLS now working again.
Michael Brown [Mon, 30 Jul 2007 01:48:38 +0000 (02:48 +0100)]
TLS now working again.

13 years agoUpgrade AXTLS import to version 1.1.5-a
Michael Brown [Mon, 30 Jul 2007 01:48:00 +0000 (02:48 +0100)]
Upgrade AXTLS import to version 1.1.5-a

13 years agoImport various libgcc functions from syslinux.
Michael Brown [Mon, 30 Jul 2007 01:37:42 +0000 (02:37 +0100)]
Import various libgcc functions from syslinux.

Experimentation reveals that gcc ignores -mrtd for the implicit
arithmetic functions (e.g. __udivdi3), but not for the implicit
memcpy() and memset() functions.  Mark the implicit arithmetic
functions with __attribute__((cdecl)) to compensate for this.

(Note: we cannot mark with with __cdecl, because we define __cdecl to
incorporate regparm(0) as well.)

13 years agoGCC's optimiser seems to screw up if this is left static...
Michael Brown [Mon, 30 Jul 2007 01:42:32 +0000 (02:42 +0100)]
GCC's optimiser seems to screw up if this is left static...

13 years agoPreparation for adding tls.c
Michael Brown [Sun, 29 Jul 2007 16:16:00 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Preparation for adding tls.c

13 years agomake bcopy use memmove
Holger Lubitz [Sun, 29 Jul 2007 15:35:38 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
make bcopy use memmove

13 years agoAdded a simple pass-through filter layer for data transfer interfaces.
Michael Brown [Sun, 29 Jul 2007 15:05:14 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Added a simple pass-through filter layer for data transfer interfaces.

13 years agoDon't rely on retry.c's periodically calling currticks() in order to
Michael Brown [Sun, 29 Jul 2007 14:26:50 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Don't rely on retry.c's periodically calling currticks() in order to
allow the UNDI NIC interrupt to happen.

13 years agoAdded HMAC code from TLS project
Michael Brown [Sun, 29 Jul 2007 02:09:00 +0000 (03:09 +0100)]
Added HMAC code from TLS project

13 years agoQuick hack to get AoE back in to the tree, on a par with the current
Michael Brown [Sun, 29 Jul 2007 01:31:14 +0000 (02:31 +0100)]
Quick hack to get AoE back in to the tree, on a par with the current
iSCSI hack.

13 years agoApplied a modified version of holger's regparm patches.
Michael Brown [Sat, 28 Jul 2007 23:17:25 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
Applied a modified version of holger's regparm patches.