[string] Use 64-bit registers in assembly memswap() on x86_64
authorJoshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Fri, 30 Jul 2010 16:52:03 +0000 (09:52 -0700)
committerJoshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Fri, 30 Jul 2010 17:16:33 +0000 (10:16 -0700)
commitd0734955eb091f24cbb0fb68a56fa83f27653af7
tree9aa0863f93689a629e3b340ff6f95ea876a429c8
parent855efb6b9e1d64467a64be83c0196345299a5727
[string] Use 64-bit registers in assembly memswap() on x86_64

An assembly version of memswap() is in an x86 word-length-agnostic
header file, but it used 32-bit registers to store pointers, leading
to memory errors responding to ARP queries on 64-bit systems.

Signed-off-by: Joshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
src/arch/x86/include/bits/string.h