[tcp] Allow out-of-order receive queue to be discarded
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Wed, 21 Jul 2010 11:01:50 +0000 (12:01 +0100)
committerMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Sun, 1 Aug 2010 20:15:22 +0000 (16:15 -0400)
commitb3858e358b7a6bc921eefa9158cdd19ee91e1a95
treea3d26a9b8e4094a6cddf97ec1f0862f18aa23c19
parente8af7f9b3df9b3fe69c2c8e139248f9b9ff689fa
[tcp] Allow out-of-order receive queue to be discarded

Allow packets in the receive queue to be discarded in order to free up
memory.  This avoids a potential deadlock condition in which the
missing packet can never be received because the receive queue is
occupying all of the memory available for further RX buffers.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Signed-off-by: Marty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
src/include/gpxe/list.h
src/net/tcp.c