[settings] Support IPv6 addresses and allow IPv6 nameservers in DNS
authorMatthew Iselin <matthew@theiselins.net>
Sat, 16 Jul 2011 11:11:00 +0000 (21:11 +1000)
committerMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Thu, 21 Jul 2011 02:24:58 +0000 (22:24 -0400)
commit9633e8dfb0edb386afcc2525c31396110df94b93
treeead72f477a82f6c5e3271037824e14694f3f6161
parentf80d858212ba5e6373306666a562a66f044b5775
[settings] Support IPv6 addresses and allow IPv6 nameservers in DNS

This will allow DHCPv6 to assign DNS nameservers for lookups.
I have chosen to allow DNS to perform lookups to either an IPv6 server
or an IPv4 server to avoid adding too much IPv6-dependent code to DNS.

When assigning an IPv6 address via the "ip6" setting, note that for most
uses a routable prefix (eg, 64) and gateway must be provided as well.

Signed-off-by: Matthew Iselin <matthew@theiselins.net>
Signed-off-by: Marty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
src/core/settings.c
src/include/gpxe/settings.h
src/net/ipv6.c
src/net/udp/dns.c