[i386] Simplify linker script and standardise linker-defined symbol names
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Thu, 9 Oct 2008 21:22:01 +0000 (22:22 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Fri, 10 Oct 2008 02:59:57 +0000 (03:59 +0100)
commit13d09e67196c63a664e7b57f2798e9e29ef7bbb3
tree9e90280ab59fba7b28354e2a84b1d596952f25ee
parent3029eb0e848e6e7662fe3f273ae4fa60ca02c88b
[i386] Simplify linker script and standardise linker-defined symbol names

Reduce the number of sections within the linker script to match the
number of practical sections within the output file.

Define _section, _msection, _esection, _section_filesz, _section_memsz,
and _section_lma for each section, replacing the mixture of symbols that
previously existed.

In particular, replace _text and _end with _textdata and _etextdata, to
make it explicit within code that uses these symbols that the .text and
.data sections are always treated as a single contiguous block.
src/arch/i386/core/relocate.c
src/arch/i386/firmware/pcbios/e820mangler.S
src/arch/i386/firmware/pcbios/hidemem.c
src/arch/i386/interface/pxe/pxe_entry.S
src/arch/i386/prefix/dskprefix.S
src/arch/i386/prefix/hdprefix.S
src/arch/i386/prefix/libprefix.S
src/arch/i386/prefix/lkrnprefix.S
src/arch/i386/prefix/nbiprefix.S
src/arch/i386/prefix/romprefix.S
src/arch/i386/scripts/i386.lds