2004-09-23 Kelley Cook <kcook@gcc.gnu.org>
[gcc/gcc.git] / ChangeLog
index 50fe6e1..4c331f7 100644 (file)
--- a/ChangeLog
+++ b/ChangeLog
@@ -1,3 +1,133 @@
+2004-09-23  Kelley Cook  <kcook@gcc.gnu.org>
+
+       * config.guess: New upstream version
+       * compile, depcomp, install-sh, ylwrap: Likewise.
+
+2004-09-19  Roger Sayle  <roger@eyesopen.com>
+
+       * config/mh-x86omitfp: New host makefile fragment.  Add
+       -fomit-frame-pointer to the default BOOT_CFLAGS.
+       * configure.in: Use it to speed up bootstrap on some IA-32 hosts.
+       * configure: Regenerate.
+
+2004-09-15  Andrew Pinski  <pinskia@physics.uc.edu>
+
+       PR target/11572
+       * configure.in (*-*-darwin*): Renable libobjc.
+       * configure: Regenerate.
+
+2004-09-10  Nathan Sidwell  <nathan@codesourcery.com>
+
+       * MAINTAINERS: Add self as c++ and type-safe vector maintainer.
+
+2004-09-09  Daniel Berlin  <dberlin@dberlin.org>
+       
+       * Makefile.def: Remove libbanshee.
+       * Makefile.tpl: Ditto.
+       * configure.in: Ditto.
+       * Makefile.in: Regen.
+       * configure: Ditto.
+
+2004-09-08  David Edelsohn  <edelsohn@gnu.org>
+
+       * ltmain.sh: Use $pic_object as $non_pic_object if
+       $non_pic_object=none.
+
+2004-09-07  Paolo Bonzini  <bonzini@gnu.org>
+
+       * missing: Import latest version from master repository.
+
+2004-09-06  Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com>
+
+       * config.sub: Import latest version from master repository.
+       * config.guess: Likewise.
+       This includes these changes:
+       
+       2004-08-27  Hans-Peter Nilsson  <hp@axis.com>
+
+       * config.sub: Handle crisv32, alias etraxfs.
+       * config.guess (crisv32:Linux:*:*): Handle.
+
+       2004-08-13  Brad Smith  <brad@comstyle.com>
+
+       * config.guess (*:OpenBSD:*:*): Remove defunct MIPS machines.
+       (sgi:OpenBSD:*:*): Emit mips64, not mipseb.
+
+       2004-08-11  Paul Eggert  <eggert@cs.ucla.edu>
+
+       * config.guess (*:Darwin:*:*): If uname -p reports "unknown",
+       assume the processor is a powerpc.  This is because coreutils
+       uname (at least versions 4.5.7 through 5.2.1) outputs "unknown"
+       in this case, due to a MacOS X bug that causes
+       sysctl ((int[]) {CTL_HW, HW_MACHINE_ARCH}, 2, buffer, &bufsize, 0, 0)
+       to return a negative number.
+       Problem reported by Petter Reinholdtsen in:
+       http://lists.gnu.org/archive/html/bug-gnu-utils/2003-02/msg00201.html
+
+       2004-07-19  Ben Elliston  <bje@gnu.org>
+
+       * config.guess (S7501:*:4.0:3.0): Handle NCR System V UNIX machine.
+
+       2004-06-24  Ben Elliston  <bje@gnu.org>
+
+       * config.guess: Update copyright years.
+       * config.sub: Likewise.
+
+       2004-06-22  Robert Millan  <robertmh@gnu.org>
+
+       * config.guess (*:FreeBSD:*:*): Remove check for glibc (unneeded
+       since GNU/kFreeBSD systems match *:GNU/*:*:* instead).
+
+       2004-06-22  Stanley F. Quayle <stan@stanq.com>
+
+       * config.guess (*:*VMS:*:*): New entry. Replaces
+       Alpha:OpenVMS:*. Recognize and advertise all VMS flavors as dec
+       manufacturer.
+
+       2004-06-22  Ben Elliston  <bje@gnu.org>
+
+       * config.guess: Cray fixes from Wendy Palm <wendyp@cray.com>.
+       * config.sub: Likewise.
+
+       2004-06-22  Ben Elliston  <bje@gnu.org>
+
+       Reported by Hans-Peter Nilsson <hp@bitrange.com>:
+       * config.sub: Correctly handle mmix-knuth and mmix-knuth-mmixware.
+
+       2004-06-11  Ben Elliston  <bje@gnu.org>
+
+       * config.guess (pegasos:OpenBSD:*:*): Remove.
+
+       2004-06-11  Ben Elliston  <bje@gnu.org>
+
+       From Wouter Verhelst <wouter@grep.be>:
+       * config.guess (M68*:*:R3V[5678]:*): Detect R3V8.
+
+       2004-06-11  Ben Elliston  <bje@gnu.org>
+
+       * config.guess (luna88k:OpenBSD:*:*): New.
+
+       2004-03-12  Kazuhiro Inaoka  <inaoka.kazuhiro@renesas.com>
+
+       * config.guess (m32r*:Linux:*:*): New case.
+       * config.sub: Handle m32rle.
+
+       2004-03-12  Ben Elliston  <bje@wasabisystems.com>
+
+       From Jens Petersen  <petersen@redhat.com>:
+       * config.sub: Handle sparcv8.
+
+       2004-03-03  Ben Elliston  <bje@wasabisystems.com>
+
+       From Tom Smith <smith@cag.lkg.hp.com>:
+       * config.guess: Version suffixes are equally significant on Tru64
+       V4.* and V5.*, so do not ignore them on V5.*.  Handle a version
+       prefix of "P" (patched kernel).
+
+       2004-02-23  Tal Agmon  <Tal.Agmon@nsc.com>
+
+       * config.sub: Add support for National Semiconductor CRX target.
+
 2004-09-03  Janis Johnson  <janis187@us.ibm.com>
 
        * MAINTAINERS (Various Maintainers): Remove myself as web page
        of libf2c.
        * configure, Makefile.in: Regenerate.
 
-2004-05-13  Tobias Schlüter  <tobi@gcc.gnu.org>
+2004-05-13  Tobias Schlüter  <tobi@gcc.gnu.org>
 
        * MAINTAINERS (Write After Approval): Add myself.