9a54fdb97b2b0c9ecd80d5d17921289de34f4ab2
[gcc/gcc.git] / MAINTAINERS
1 Note
2 ====
3
4 This file contains information about people who are permitted to make
5 changes to various parts of the compiler and associated libraries.
6
7 Please do not contact the people in this file directly to report
8 problems in GCC.
9
10 For general information about GCC, please visit:
11
12   http://gcc.gnu.org
13
14 To report problems in GCC, please visit:
15
16   http://gcc.gnu.org/bugs.html
17
18 Maintainers
19 ===========
20
21                         Blanket Write Privs.
22
23 Richard Earnshaw                                rearnsha@arm.com
24 Richard Henderson                               rth@redhat.com
25 Geoffrey Keating                                geoffk@geoffk.org
26 Richard Kenner                                  kenner@nyu.edu
27 Jeff Law                                        law@redhat.com
28 Michael Meissner                                gnu@the-meissners.org
29 Jason Merrill                                   jason@redhat.com
30 David S. Miller                                 davem@redhat.com
31 Mark Mitchell                                   mark@codesourcery.com
32 Bernd Schmidt                                   bernds@redhat.com
33 Zack Weinberg                                   zack@codesourcery.com
34 Jim Wilson                                      wilson@specifixinc.com
35
36
37                         CPU Port Maintainers    (CPU alphabetical order)
38
39 alpha port              Richard Henderson       rth@redhat.com
40 arm port                Nick Clifton            nickc@redhat.com
41 arm port                Richard Earnshaw        rearnsha@arm.com
42 avr port                Denis Chertykov         denisc@overta.ru
43 avr port                Marek Michalkiewicz     marekm@amelek.gda.pl
44 c4x port                Michael Hayes           m.hayes@elec.canterbury.ac.nz
45 cris port               Hans-Peter Nilsson      hp@axis.com
46 fr30 port               Nick Clifton            nickc@redhat.com
47 h8 port                 Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
48 h8 port                 Kazu Hirata             kazu@cs.umass.edu
49 hppa port               Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
50 hppa port               Dave Anglin             dave.anglin@nrc.ca
51 i386 port               Richard Henderson       rth@redhat.com
52 i860 port               Jason Eckhardt          jle@rice.edu
53 ia64 port               Jim Wilson              wilson@specifixinc.com
54 ip2k port               Denis Chertykov         denisc@overta.ru
55 iq2000 port             Stan Cox                scox@redhat.com
56 m32r port               Nick Clifton            nickc@redhat.com
57 m68hc11 port            Stephane Carrez         stcarrez@nerim.fr
58 m68k port (?)           Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
59 m68k-motorola-sysv port Philippe De Muyter      phdm@macqel.be
60 mcore port              Nick Clifton            nickc@redhat.com
61 mips port               Eric Christopher        echristo@redhat.com
62 mips port               Richard Sandiford       rsandifo@redhat.com
63 mmix port               Hans-Peter Nilsson      hp@bitrange.com
64 mn10300 port            Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
65 mn10300 port            Alexandre Oliva         aoliva@redhat.com
66 ns32k port              Ian Dall                ian@beware.dropbear.id.au
67 pdp11 port              Paul Koning             ni1d@arrl.net
68 rs6000 port             Geoff Keating           geoffk@geoffk.org
69 rs6000 port             David Edelsohn          dje@watson.ibm.com
70 rs6000 vector extns     Aldy Hernandez          aldyh@redhat.com
71 s390 port               Hartmut Penner          hpenner@de.ibm.com
72 s390 port               Ulrich Weigand          uweigand@de.ibm.com
73 sh port                 Joern Rennecke          joern.rennecke@superh.com
74 sh port                 Alexandre Oliva         aoliva@redhat.com
75 sparc port              Richard Henderson       rth@redhat.com
76 sparc port              David S. Miller         davem@redhat.com
77 sparc port              Jakub Jelinek           jakub@redhat.com
78 sparc port              Eric Botcazou           ebotcazou@libertysurf.fr
79 v850 port               Nick Clifton            nickc@redhat.com
80 vax port                Dave Anglin             dave.anglin@nrc.ca
81 vax port                Matt Thomas             matt@3am-software.com
82 x86-64 port             Jan Hubicka             jh@suse.cz
83 xstormy16 port          Geoffrey Keating        geoffk@geoffk.org
84 xtensa port             Bob Wilson              bob.wilson@acm.org
85
86                         OS Port Maintainers     (OS alphabetical order)
87
88 darwin port             Stan Shebs              shebs@apple.com
89 freebsd                 Loren J. Rittle         ljrittle@acm.org
90 netbsd                  Jason Thorpe            thorpej@wasabisystems.com
91 sco5, unixware, sco udk Kean Johnston           jkj@sco.com
92 sh-linux-gnu            Kaz Kojima              kkojima@gcc.gnu.org
93
94                         Various Maintainers
95
96 C front end/ISO C99     Joseph Myers            jsm@polyomino.org.uk
97 C front end/ISO C99     Richard Henderson       rth@redhat.com
98 Ada front end           Geert Bosch             bosch@gnat.com
99 Ada front end           Robert Dewar            dewar@gnat.com
100 Ada front end           Arnaud Charlet          charlet@act-europe.fr
101 fortran                 Richard Henderson       rth@redhat.com
102 fortran                 Toon Moene              toon@moene.indiv.nluug.nl
103 fortran 95              Paul Brook              paul@nowt.org
104 fortran 95              Steven Bosscher         stevenb@suse.de
105 fortran 95              Toon Moene              toon@moene.indiv.nluug.nl
106 c++                     Jason Merrill           jason@redhat.com
107 c++                     Mark Mitchell           mark@codesourcery.com
108 cpplib                  Dave Brolley            brolley@redhat.com
109 cpplib                  Per Bothner             per@bothner.com
110 cpplib                  Zack Weinberg           zack@codesourcery.com
111 cpplib                  Neil Booth              neil@daikokuya.co.uk
112 java                    Per Bothner             per@bothner.com
113 java                    Andrew Haley            aph@redhat.com
114 libgcj                  Tom Tromey              tromey@redhat.com
115 libgcj                  Bryce McKinlay          bryce@gcc.gnu.org
116 mercury                 Fergus Henderson        fjh@cs.mu.oz.au
117 objective-c             Stan Shebs              shebs@apple.com
118 objective-c             Ovidiu Predescu         ovidiu@cup.hp.com
119 objective-c             Ziemowit Laski          zlaski@apple.com
120 alias analysis          John Carr               jfc@mit.edu
121 loop unrolling          Jim Wilson              wilson@specifixinc.com
122 loop discovery          Michael Hayes           m.hayes@elec.canterbury.ac.nz
123 scheduler (+ haifa)     Jim Wilson              wilson@specifixinc.com
124 scheduler (+ haifa)     Michael Meissner        gnu@the-meissners.org
125 scheduler (+ haifa)     Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
126 reorg                   Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
127 caller-save.c           Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
128 callgraph               Jan Hubicka             jh@suse.cz
129 debugging code          Jim Wilson              wilson@specifixinc.com
130 dwarf debugging code    Jason Merrill           jason@redhat.com
131 c++ runtime libs        Paolo Carlini           pcarlini@suse.de
132 c++ runtime libs        Gabriel Dos Reis        gdr@integrable-solutions.net
133 c++ runtime libs        Ulrich Drepper          drepper@redhat.com
134 c++ runtime libs        Phil Edwards            pme@gcc.gnu.org
135 c++ runtime libs        Benjamin Kosnik         bkoz@redhat.com
136 c++ runtime libs        Loren J. Rittle         ljrittle@acm.org
137 *synthetic multiply     Torbjorn Granlund       tege@swox.com
138 *c-torture              Torbjorn Granlund       tege@swox.com
139 fixincludes             Bruce Korb              bkorb@gnu.org
140 gcse.c                  Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
141 global opt framework    Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
142 jump.c                  David S. Miller         davem@redhat.com
143 web pages               Gerald Pfeifer          gerald@pfeifer.com
144 web pages               Janis Johnson           janis187@us.ibm.com
145 config.sub/config.guess Ben Elliston            config-patches@gnu.org
146 basic block reordering  Jason Eckhardt          jle@rice.edu
147 i18n                    Philipp Thomas          pthomas@suse.de
148 diagnostic messages     Gabriel Dos Reis        gdr@integrable-solutions.net
149 windows, cygwin, mingw  Christopher Faylor      cgf@redhat.com
150 DJGPP                   DJ Delorie              dj@delorie.com
151 libiberty               DJ Delorie              dj@redhat.com
152 libiberty               Ian Lance Taylor        ian@wasabisystems.com
153 build machinery (*.in)  DJ Delorie              dj@redhat.com
154 build machinery (*.in)  Nathanael Nerode        neroden@gcc.gnu.org
155 build machinery (*.in)  Alexandre Oliva         aoliva@redhat.com
156 docs co-maintainer      Gerald Pfeifer          gerald@pfeifer.com
157 docs co-maintainer      Joseph Myers            jsm@polyomino.org.uk
158 Pico-Java port          Steve Chamberlain       sac@transmeta.com
159 RTEMS Ports             Joel Sherrill           joel@oarcorp.com
160 VxWorks ports           Zack Weinberg           zack@codesourcery.com
161 VxWorks ports           Nathan Sidwell          nathan@codesourcery.com
162 predict.def             Jan Hubicka             jh@suse.cz
163 contrib/regression      Geoff Keating           geoffk@geoffk.org
164 treelang                Tim Josling             tej@melbpc.org.au
165 new regalloc (ra*)      Michael Matz            matz@suse.de
166 gcov                    Jan Hubicka             jh@suse.cz
167 gcov                    Nathan Sidwell          nathan@codesourcery.com
168 option handling         Neil Booth              neil@daikokuya.co.uk
169 libffi testsuite        Andreas Tobler          andreast@gcc.gnu.org
170 middle-end              Roger Sayle             roger@eyesopen.com
171
172 Note individuals who maintain parts of the compiler need approval to check
173 in changes outside of the parts of the compiler they maintain.
174
175
176                         Write After Approval    (last name alphabetical order)
177
178 Matt Austern                                    austern@apple.com
179 Giovanni Bajo                                   giovannibajo@gcc.gnu.org
180 Scott Bambrough                                 scottb@netwinder.org
181 Wolfgang Bangerth                               bangerth@dealii.org
182 Daniel Berlin                                   dan@dberlin.org
183 David Billinghurst                              David.Billinghurst@riotinto.com
184 Laurynas Biveinis                               laurynas.biveinis@mif.vu.lt
185 Eric Blake                                      ericb@gcc.gnu.org
186 Jim Blandy                                      jimb@redhat.com
187 Phil Blundell                                   pb@futuretv.com
188 Hans Boehm                                      hboehm@gcc.gnu.org
189 Robert Bowdidge                                 bowdidge@apple.com
190 Joel Brobecker                                  brobecker@gnat.com
191 Kevin Buettner                                  kevinb@redhat.com
192 Andrew Cagney                                   cagney@redhat.com
193 Chandra Chavva                                  cchavva@redhat.com
194 William Cohen                                   wcohen@redhat.com
195 Christian Cornelssen                            ccorn@cs.tu-berlin.de
196 David Daney                                     ddaney@avtrex.com
197 Chris Demetriou                                 cgd@broadcom.com
198 Zdenek Dvorak                                   dvorakz@suse.cz
199 Steve Ellcey                                    sje@cup.hp.com
200 Ben Elliston                                    bje@wasabisystems.com
201 Mohan Embar                                     gnustuff@thisiscool.com
202 Marc Espie                                      espie@cvs.openbsd.org
203 Ansgar Esztermann                               ansgar@thphy.uni-duesseldorf.de
204 Doug Evans                                      dje@transmeta.com
205 Kaveh Ghazi                                     ghazi@caip.rutgers.edu
206 Matthew Gingell                                 gingell@gnat.com
207 Anthony Green                                   green@redhat.com
208 Laurent Guerby                                  guerby@acm.org
209 Olivier Hainque                                 hainque@act-europe.fr
210 Stuart Hastings                                 stuart@apple.com
211 Matthew Hiller                                  hiller@redhat.com
212 Manfred Hollstein                               mh@suse.com
213 Falk Hueffner                                   falk@debian.org
214 Bernardo Innocenti                              bernie@develer.com
215 Daniel Jacobowitz                               dan@debian.org
216 Andreas Jaeger                                  aj@suse.de
217 Fariborz Jahanian                               fjahanian@apple.com
218 Dale Johannesen                                 dalej@apple.com
219 Klaus Kaempf                                    kkaempf@progis.de
220 Brendan Kehoe                                   brendan@zen.org
221 Mumit Khan                                      khan@xraylith.wisc.edu
222 Matthias Klose                                  doko@debian.org
223 Jeff Knaggs                                     jknaggs@redhat.com
224 Matt Kraai                                      kraai@alumni.cmu.edu
225 Marc Lehmann                                    pcg@goof.com
226 Alan Lehotsky                                   apl@alum.mit.edu
227 James Lemke                                     jim@wasabisystems.com
228 Kriang Lerdsuwanakij                            lerdsuwa@users.sourceforge.net
229 Warren Levy                                     warrenl@cruzio.com
230 Don Lindsay                                     dlindsay@redhat.com
231 Ralph Loader                                    rcl@ihug.co.nz
232 Dave Love                                       d.love@dl.ac.uk
233 Martin v. Löwis                                 loewis@informatik.hu-berlin.de
234 HJ Lu                                           hjl@lucon.org
235 Andrew Macleod                                  amacleod@redhat.com
236 Vladimir Makarov                                vmakarov@redhat.com
237 Greg McGary                                     gkm@gnu.org
238 Adam Megacz                                     adam@xwt.org
239 Alan Modra                                      amodra@bigpond.net.au
240 Catherine Moore                                 clm@redhat.com
241 James A. Morrison                               ja2morri@uwaterloo.ca
242 Dorit Naishlos                                  dorit@il.ibm.com
243 Adam Nemet                                      anemet@lnxw.com
244 Dan Nicolaescu                                  dann@ics.uci.edu
245 Diego Novillo                                   dnovillo@redhat.com
246 David O'Brien                                   obrien@FreeBSD.org
247 Turly O'Connor                                  turly@apple.com
248 Jeffrey D. Oldham                               oldham@codesourcery.com
249 Rainer Orth                                     ro@TechFak.Uni-Bielefeld.DE
250 Devang Patel                                    dpatel@apple.com
251 Nicola Pero                                     n.pero@mi.flashnet.it
252 Graeme Peterson                                 gp@qnx.com
253 Alexandre Petit-Bianco                          apbianco@redhat.com
254 Andrew Pinski                                   pinskia@physics.uc.edu
255 Nicolas Pitre                                   nico@cam.org
256 Sebastian Pop                                   s.pop@laposte.net
257 Clinton Popetz                                  cpopetz@cpopetz.com
258 Rolf Rasmussen                                  rolfwr@gcc.gnu.org
259 Volker Reichelt                                 reichelt@igpm.rwth-aachen.de
260 Tom Rix                                         trix@redhat.com
261 Craig Rodrigues                                 rodrigc@gcc.gnu.org
262 Gavin Romig-Koch                                gavin@redhat.com
263 Ira Ruben                                       ira@apple.com
264 Douglas Rupp                                    rupp@gnat.com
265 Alex Samuel                                     samuel@codesourcery.com
266 Andreas Schwab                                  schwab@suse.de
267 Svein Seldal                                    svein.seldal@solidas.com
268 Franz Sirl                                      franz.sirl-kernel@lauterbach.com
269 Danny Smith                                     dannysmith@users.sourceforge.net
270 Michael Sokolov                                 msokolov@ivan.Harhan.ORG
271 Richard Stallman                                rms@gnu.org
272 Graham Stott                                    graham.stott@btinternet.com
273 Mike Stump                                      mrs@apple.com
274 Jeff Sturm                                      jsturm@gcc.gnu.org
275 Caroline Tice                                   ctice@apple.com
276 Michael Tiemann                                 tiemann@redhat.com
277 Kresten Krab Thorup                             krab@gcc.gnu.org
278 Jonathan Wakely                                 redi@gcc.gnu.org
279 Krister Walfridsson                             cato@df.lth.se
280 John Wehle                                      john@feith.com
281 Florian Weimer                                  fw@deneb.enyo.de
282 Mark Wielaard                                   mark@gcc.gnu.org
283 Carlo Wood                                      carlo@alinoe.com
284 Josef Zlomek                                    zlomekj@suse.cz
285
286 Bug database only accounts
287
288 James Dennett                                   jdennett@acm.org
289 Christian Ehrhardt                              ehrhardt@mathematik.uni-ulm.de
290 Dara Hazeghi                                    dhazeghi@yahoo.com