839b49b67620f6ef7991c66d68c852fef492fb80
[gcc/gcc.git] / MAINTAINERS
1 Note
2 ====
3
4 This file contains information about people who are permitted to make
5 changes to various parts of the compiler and associated libraries.
6
7 Please do not contact the people in this file directly to report
8 problems in GCC.
9
10 For general information about GCC, please visit:
11
12   http://gcc.gnu.org
13
14 To report problems in GCC, please visit:
15
16   http://gcc.gnu.org/bugs.html
17
18 Maintainers
19 ===========
20
21                         Blanket Write Privs.
22
23 Richard Earnshaw                                rearnsha@arm.com
24 Richard Henderson                               rth@redhat.com
25 Geoffrey Keating                                geoffk@geoffk.org
26 Richard Kenner                                  kenner@nyu.edu
27 Jeff Law                                        law@redhat.com
28 Michael Meissner                                gnu@the-meissners.org
29 Jason Merrill                                   jason@redhat.com
30 David S. Miller                                 davem@redhat.com
31 Mark Mitchell                                   mark@codesourcery.com
32 Bernd Schmidt                                   bernds@redhat.com
33 Zack Weinberg                                   zack@codesourcery.com
34 Jim Wilson                                      wilson@specifixinc.com
35
36
37                         CPU Port Maintainers    (CPU alphabetical order)
38
39 alpha port              Richard Henderson       rth@redhat.com
40 arm port                Nick Clifton            nickc@redhat.com
41 arm port                Richard Earnshaw        rearnsha@arm.com
42 avr port                Denis Chertykov         denisc@overta.ru
43 avr port                Marek Michalkiewicz     marekm@amelek.gda.pl
44 c4x port                Michael Hayes           m.hayes@elec.canterbury.ac.nz
45 cris port               Hans-Peter Nilsson      hp@axis.com
46 fr30 port               Nick Clifton            nickc@redhat.com
47 h8 port                 Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
48 h8 port                 Kazu Hirata             kazu@cs.umass.edu
49 hppa port               Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
50 hppa port               Dave Anglin             dave.anglin@nrc.ca
51 i386 port               Richard Henderson       rth@redhat.com
52 i860 port               Jason Eckhardt          jle@rice.edu
53 ia64 port               Jim Wilson              wilson@specifixinc.com
54 ip2k port               Denis Chertykov         denisc@overta.ru
55 iq2000 port             Stan Cox                scox@redhat.com
56 m32r port               Nick Clifton            nickc@redhat.com
57 m68hc11 port            Stephane Carrez         stcarrez@nerim.fr
58 m68k port (?)           Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
59 m68k-motorola-sysv port Philippe De Muyter      phdm@macqel.be
60 mcore port              Nick Clifton            nickc@redhat.com
61 mips port               Eric Christopher        echristo@redhat.com
62 mips port               Richard Sandiford       rsandifo@redhat.com
63 mmix port               Hans-Peter Nilsson      hp@bitrange.com
64 mn10300 port            Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
65 mn10300 port            Alexandre Oliva         aoliva@redhat.com
66 ns32k port              Ian Dall                ian@beware.dropbear.id.au
67 pdp11 port              Paul Koning             ni1d@arrl.net
68 rs6000 port             Geoff Keating           geoffk@geoffk.org
69 rs6000 port             David Edelsohn          dje@watson.ibm.com
70 rs6000 vector extns     Aldy Hernandez          aldyh@redhat.com
71 s390 port               Hartmut Penner          hpenner@de.ibm.com
72 s390 port               Ulrich Weigand          uweigand@de.ibm.com
73 sh port                 Joern Rennecke          joern.rennecke@superh.com
74 sh port                 Alexandre Oliva         aoliva@redhat.com
75 sparc port              Richard Henderson       rth@redhat.com
76 sparc port              David S. Miller         davem@redhat.com
77 sparc port              Jakub Jelinek           jakub@redhat.com
78 sparc port              Eric Botcazou           ebotcazou@libertysurf.fr
79 v850 port               Nick Clifton            nickc@redhat.com
80 vax port                Dave Anglin             dave.anglin@nrc.ca
81 vax port                Matt Thomas             matt@3am-software.com
82 x86-64 port             Jan Hubicka             jh@suse.cz
83 xstormy16 port          Geoffrey Keating        geoffk@geoffk.org
84 xtensa port             Bob Wilson              bob.wilson@acm.org
85
86                         OS Port Maintainers     (OS alphabetical order)
87
88 darwin port             Stan Shebs              shebs@apple.com
89 DJGPP                   DJ Delorie              dj@delorie.com
90 freebsd                 Loren J. Rittle         ljrittle@acm.org
91 netbsd                  Jason Thorpe            thorpej@wasabisystems.com
92 sco5, unixware, sco udk Kean Johnston           jkj@sco.com
93 sh-linux-gnu            Kaz Kojima              kkojima@gcc.gnu.org
94 RTEMS Ports             Joel Sherrill           joel@oarcorp.com
95 VxWorks ports           Zack Weinberg           zack@codesourcery.com
96 VxWorks ports           Nathan Sidwell          nathan@codesourcery.com
97
98                         Various Maintainers
99
100 C front end/ISO C99     Joseph Myers            jsm@polyomino.org.uk
101 C front end/ISO C99     Richard Henderson       rth@redhat.com
102 Ada front end           Geert Bosch             bosch@gnat.com
103 Ada front end           Robert Dewar            dewar@gnat.com
104 Ada front end           Arnaud Charlet          charlet@act-europe.fr
105 fortran                 Richard Henderson       rth@redhat.com
106 fortran                 Toon Moene              toon@moene.indiv.nluug.nl
107 fortran 95              Paul Brook              paul@nowt.org
108 fortran 95              Steven Bosscher         stevenb@suse.de
109 fortran 95              Toon Moene              toon@moene.indiv.nluug.nl
110 c++                     Jason Merrill           jason@redhat.com
111 c++                     Mark Mitchell           mark@codesourcery.com
112 cpplib                  Dave Brolley            brolley@redhat.com
113 cpplib                  Per Bothner             per@bothner.com
114 cpplib                  Zack Weinberg           zack@codesourcery.com
115 cpplib                  Neil Booth              neil@daikokuya.co.uk
116 java                    Per Bothner             per@bothner.com
117 java                    Andrew Haley            aph@redhat.com
118 libgcj                  Tom Tromey              tromey@redhat.com
119 libgcj                  Bryce McKinlay          bryce@gcc.gnu.org
120 mercury                 Fergus Henderson        fjh@cs.mu.oz.au
121 objective-c             Stan Shebs              shebs@apple.com
122 objective-c             Ovidiu Predescu         ovidiu@cup.hp.com
123 objective-c             Ziemowit Laski          zlaski@apple.com
124 libobjc                 Nicola Pero             n.pero@mi.flashnet.it
125 libobjc                 Andrew Pinski           pinskia@physics.uc.edu
126 alias analysis          John Carr               jfc@mit.edu
127 loop unrolling          Jim Wilson              wilson@specifixinc.com
128 loop discovery          Michael Hayes           m.hayes@elec.canterbury.ac.nz
129 scheduler (+ haifa)     Jim Wilson              wilson@specifixinc.com
130 scheduler (+ haifa)     Michael Meissner        gnu@the-meissners.org
131 scheduler (+ haifa)     Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
132 reorg                   Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
133 caller-save.c           Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
134 callgraph               Jan Hubicka             jh@suse.cz
135 debugging code          Jim Wilson              wilson@specifixinc.com
136 dwarf debugging code    Jason Merrill           jason@redhat.com
137 c++ runtime libs        Paolo Carlini           pcarlini@suse.de
138 c++ runtime libs        Gabriel Dos Reis        gdr@integrable-solutions.net
139 c++ runtime libs        Ulrich Drepper          drepper@redhat.com
140 c++ runtime libs        Phil Edwards            pme@gcc.gnu.org
141 c++ runtime libs        Benjamin Kosnik         bkoz@redhat.com
142 c++ runtime libs        Loren J. Rittle         ljrittle@acm.org
143 *synthetic multiply     Torbjorn Granlund       tege@swox.com
144 *c-torture              Torbjorn Granlund       tege@swox.com
145 fixincludes             Bruce Korb              bkorb@gnu.org
146 gcse.c                  Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
147 global opt framework    Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
148 jump.c                  David S. Miller         davem@redhat.com
149 web pages               Gerald Pfeifer          gerald@pfeifer.com
150 web pages               Janis Johnson           janis187@us.ibm.com
151 config.sub/config.guess Ben Elliston            config-patches@gnu.org
152 basic block reordering  Jason Eckhardt          jle@rice.edu
153 i18n                    Philipp Thomas          pthomas@suse.de
154 diagnostic messages     Gabriel Dos Reis        gdr@integrable-solutions.net
155 windows, cygwin, mingw  Christopher Faylor      cgf@redhat.com
156 libiberty               DJ Delorie              dj@redhat.com
157 libiberty               Ian Lance Taylor        ian@wasabisystems.com
158 build machinery (*.in)  DJ Delorie              dj@redhat.com
159 build machinery (*.in)  Nathanael Nerode        neroden@gcc.gnu.org
160 build machinery (*.in)  Alexandre Oliva         aoliva@redhat.com
161 docs co-maintainer      Gerald Pfeifer          gerald@pfeifer.com
162 docs co-maintainer      Joseph Myers            jsm@polyomino.org.uk
163 predict.def             Jan Hubicka             jh@suse.cz
164 contrib/regression      Geoff Keating           geoffk@geoffk.org
165 treelang                Tim Josling             tej@melbpc.org.au
166 new regalloc (ra*)      Michael Matz            matz@suse.de
167 gcov                    Jan Hubicka             jh@suse.cz
168 gcov                    Nathan Sidwell          nathan@codesourcery.com
169 option handling         Neil Booth              neil@daikokuya.co.uk
170 libffi testsuite        Andreas Tobler          andreast@gcc.gnu.org
171 middle-end              Roger Sayle             roger@eyesopen.com
172
173 Note individuals who maintain parts of the compiler need approval to check
174 in changes outside of the parts of the compiler they maintain.
175
176
177                         Write After Approval    (last name alphabetical order)
178
179 Matt Austern                                    austern@apple.com
180 Giovanni Bajo                                   giovannibajo@gcc.gnu.org
181 Scott Bambrough                                 scottb@netwinder.org
182 Wolfgang Bangerth                               bangerth@dealii.org
183 Daniel Berlin                                   dan@dberlin.org
184 David Billinghurst                              David.Billinghurst@riotinto.com
185 Laurynas Biveinis                               laurynas.biveinis@mif.vu.lt
186 Eric Blake                                      ericb@gcc.gnu.org
187 Jim Blandy                                      jimb@redhat.com
188 Phil Blundell                                   pb@futuretv.com
189 Hans Boehm                                      hboehm@gcc.gnu.org
190 Paolo Bonzini                                   bonzini@gnu.org
191 Brian Booth                                     bbooth@redhat.com
192 Robert Bowdidge                                 bowdidge@apple.com
193 Joel Brobecker                                  brobecker@gnat.com
194 Kevin Buettner                                  kevinb@redhat.com
195 Andrew Cagney                                   cagney@redhat.com
196 Steve Chamberlain                               sac@transmeta.com
197 Chandra Chavva                                  cchavva@redhat.com
198 William Cohen                                   wcohen@redhat.com
199 R. Kelley Cook                                  kcook@gcc.gnu.org
200 Christian Cornelssen                            ccorn@cs.tu-berlin.de
201 David Daney                                     ddaney@avtrex.com
202 Chris Demetriou                                 cgd@broadcom.com
203 Zdenek Dvorak                                   dvorakz@suse.cz
204 Frank Ch. Eigler                                fche@redhat.com
205 Steve Ellcey                                    sje@cup.hp.com
206 Ben Elliston                                    bje@gnu.org
207 Mohan Embar                                     gnustuff@thisiscool.com
208 Marc Espie                                      espie@cvs.openbsd.org
209 Ansgar Esztermann                               ansgar@thphy.uni-duesseldorf.de
210 Doug Evans                                      dje@transmeta.com
211 Kaveh Ghazi                                     ghazi@caip.rutgers.edu
212 Matthew Gingell                                 gingell@gnat.com
213 Anthony Green                                   green@redhat.com
214 Laurent Guerby                                  guerby@acm.org
215 Olivier Hainque                                 hainque@act-europe.fr
216 Stuart Hastings                                 stuart@apple.com
217 Matthew Hiller                                  hiller@redhat.com
218 Manfred Hollstein                               mh@suse.com
219 Falk Hueffner                                   falk@debian.org
220 Bernardo Innocenti                              bernie@develer.com
221 Daniel Jacobowitz                               dan@debian.org
222 Andreas Jaeger                                  aj@suse.de
223 Fariborz Jahanian                               fjahanian@apple.com
224 Dale Johannesen                                 dalej@apple.com
225 Klaus Kaempf                                    kkaempf@progis.de
226 Brendan Kehoe                                   brendan@zen.org
227 Mumit Khan                                      khan@xraylith.wisc.edu
228 Matthias Klose                                  doko@debian.org
229 Jeff Knaggs                                     jknaggs@redhat.com
230 Michael Koch                                    konqueror@gmx.de
231 Matt Kraai                                      kraai@alumni.cmu.edu
232 Marc Lehmann                                    pcg@goof.com
233 Alan Lehotsky                                   apl@alum.mit.edu
234 James Lemke                                     jim@wasabisystems.com
235 Kriang Lerdsuwanakij                            lerdsuwa@users.sourceforge.net
236 Warren Levy                                     warrenl@cruzio.com
237 Don Lindsay                                     dlindsay@redhat.com
238 Ralph Loader                                    rcl@ihug.co.nz
239 Dave Love                                       d.love@dl.ac.uk
240 Martin v. Löwis                                 loewis@informatik.hu-berlin.de
241 HJ Lu                                           hjl@lucon.org
242 Andrew Macleod                                  amacleod@redhat.com
243 Vladimir Makarov                                vmakarov@redhat.com
244 Greg McGary                                     gkm@gnu.org
245 Adam Megacz                                     adam@xwt.org
246 Alan Modra                                      amodra@bigpond.net.au
247 Catherine Moore                                 clm@redhat.com
248 James A. Morrison                               ja2morri@uwaterloo.ca
249 Dorit Naishlos                                  dorit@il.ibm.com
250 Adam Nemet                                      anemet@lnxw.com
251 Dan Nicolaescu                                  dann@ics.uci.edu
252 Diego Novillo                                   dnovillo@redhat.com
253 David O'Brien                                   obrien@FreeBSD.org
254 Turly O'Connor                                  turly@apple.com
255 Jeffrey D. Oldham                               oldham@codesourcery.com
256 Rainer Orth                                     ro@TechFak.Uni-Bielefeld.DE
257 Devang Patel                                    dpatel@apple.com
258 Graeme Peterson                                 gp@qnx.com
259 Alexandre Petit-Bianco                          apbianco@redhat.com
260 Nicolas Pitre                                   nico@cam.org
261 Sebastian Pop                                   s.pop@laposte.net
262 Clinton Popetz                                  cpopetz@cpopetz.com
263 Jerry Quinn                                     jlquinn@optonline.net
264 Rolf Rasmussen                                  rolfwr@gcc.gnu.org
265 Volker Reichelt                                 reichelt@igpm.rwth-aachen.de
266 Tom Rix                                         trix@redhat.com
267 Craig Rodrigues                                 rodrigc@gcc.gnu.org
268 Gavin Romig-Koch                                gavin@redhat.com
269 Ira Ruben                                       ira@apple.com
270 Douglas Rupp                                    rupp@gnat.com
271 Alex Samuel                                     samuel@codesourcery.com
272 Andreas Schwab                                  schwab@suse.de
273 Svein Seldal                                    svein.seldal@solidas.com
274 Franz Sirl                                      franz.sirl-kernel@lauterbach.com
275 Danny Smith                                     dannysmith@users.sourceforge.net
276 Michael Sokolov                                 msokolov@ivan.Harhan.ORG
277 Richard Stallman                                rms@gnu.org
278 Graham Stott                                    graham.stott@btinternet.com
279 Mike Stump                                      mrs@apple.com
280 Jeff Sturm                                      jsturm@gcc.gnu.org
281 Kresten Krab Thorup                             krab@gcc.gnu.org
282 Caroline Tice                                   ctice@apple.com
283 Michael Tiemann                                 tiemann@redhat.com
284 Jonathan Wakely                                 redi@gcc.gnu.org
285 Krister Walfridsson                             cato@df.lth.se
286 John Wehle                                      john@feith.com
287 Florian Weimer                                  fw@deneb.enyo.de
288 Mark Wielaard                                   mark@gcc.gnu.org
289 Carlo Wood                                      carlo@alinoe.com
290 Josef Zlomek                                    zlomekj@suse.cz
291
292 Bug database only accounts
293
294 James Dennett                                   jdennett@acm.org
295 Christian Ehrhardt                              ehrhardt@mathematik.uni-ulm.de
296 Dara Hazeghi                                    dhazeghi@yahoo.com