35a7d8711483c5981814ae2e44ae58b851d6ea7c
[gcc/gcc.git] / MAINTAINERS
1 Note
2 ====
3
4 This file contains information about people who are permitted to make
5 changes to various parts of the compiler and associated libraries.
6
7 Please do not contact the people in this file directly to report
8 problems in GCC.
9
10 For general information about GCC, please visit:
11
12   http://gcc.gnu.org
13
14 To report problems in GCC, please visit:
15
16   http://gcc.gnu.org/bugs.html
17
18 Maintainers
19 ===========
20
21                         Blanket Write Privs.
22
23 Richard Earnshaw                                rearnsha@arm.com
24 Richard Henderson                               rth@redhat.com
25 Geoffrey Keating                                geoffk@geoffk.org
26 Richard Kenner                                  kenner@nyu.edu
27 Jeff Law                                        law@redhat.com
28 Michael Meissner                                gnu@the-meissners.org
29 Jason Merrill                                   jason@redhat.com
30 David S. Miller                                 davem@redhat.com
31 Mark Mitchell                                   mark@codesourcery.com
32 Bernd Schmidt                                   bernds@redhat.com
33 Zack Weinberg                                   zack@codesourcery.com
34 Jim Wilson                                      wilson@specifixinc.com
35
36
37                         CPU Port Maintainers    (CPU alphabetical order)
38
39 alpha port              Richard Henderson       rth@redhat.com
40 arm port                Nick Clifton            nickc@redhat.com
41 arm port                Richard Earnshaw        rearnsha@arm.com
42 avr port                Denis Chertykov         denisc@overta.ru
43 avr port                Marek Michalkiewicz     marekm@amelek.gda.pl
44 c4x port                Michael Hayes           m.hayes@elec.canterbury.ac.nz
45 cris port               Hans-Peter Nilsson      hp@axis.com
46 fr30 port               Nick Clifton            nickc@redhat.com
47 h8 port                 Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
48 h8 port                 Kazu Hirata             kazu@cs.umass.edu
49 hppa port               Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
50 hppa port               Dave Anglin             dave.anglin@nrc.ca
51 i386 port               Richard Henderson       rth@redhat.com
52 i860 port               Jason Eckhardt          jle@rice.edu
53 ia64 port               Jim Wilson              wilson@specifixinc.com
54 ip2k port               Denis Chertykov         denisc@overta.ru
55 iq2000 port             Stan Cox                scox@redhat.com
56 m32r port               Nick Clifton            nickc@redhat.com
57 m68hc11 port            Stephane Carrez         stcarrez@nerim.fr
58 m68k port (?)           Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
59 m68k-motorola-sysv port Philippe De Muyter      phdm@macqel.be
60 mcore port              Nick Clifton            nickc@redhat.com
61 mips port               Eric Christopher        echristo@redhat.com
62 mips port               Richard Sandiford       rsandifo@redhat.com
63 mmix port               Hans-Peter Nilsson      hp@bitrange.com
64 mn10300 port            Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
65 mn10300 port            Alexandre Oliva         aoliva@redhat.com
66 ns32k port              Ian Dall                ian@beware.dropbear.id.au
67 pdp11 port              Paul Koning             ni1d@arrl.net
68 rs6000 port             Geoff Keating           geoffk@geoffk.org
69 rs6000 port             David Edelsohn          dje@watson.ibm.com
70 rs6000 vector extns     Aldy Hernandez          aldyh@redhat.com
71 s390 port               Hartmut Penner          hpenner@de.ibm.com
72 s390 port               Ulrich Weigand          uweigand@de.ibm.com
73 sh port                 Joern Rennecke          joern.rennecke@superh.com
74 sh port                 Alexandre Oliva         aoliva@redhat.com
75 sparc port              Richard Henderson       rth@redhat.com
76 sparc port              David S. Miller         davem@redhat.com
77 sparc port              Jakub Jelinek           jakub@redhat.com
78 sparc port              Eric Botcazou           ebotcazou@libertysurf.fr
79 v850 port               Nick Clifton            nickc@redhat.com
80 vax port                Dave Anglin             dave.anglin@nrc.ca
81 vax port                Matt Thomas             matt@3am-software.com
82 x86-64 port             Jan Hubicka             jh@suse.cz
83 xstormy16 port          Geoffrey Keating        geoffk@geoffk.org
84 xtensa port             Bob Wilson              bob.wilson@acm.org
85
86                         OS Port Maintainers     (OS alphabetical order)
87
88 darwin port             Stan Shebs              shebs@apple.com
89 DJGPP                   DJ Delorie              dj@delorie.com
90 freebsd                 Loren J. Rittle         ljrittle@acm.org
91 netbsd                  Jason Thorpe            thorpej@wasabisystems.com
92 sco5, unixware, sco udk Kean Johnston           jkj@sco.com
93 sh-linux-gnu            Kaz Kojima              kkojima@gcc.gnu.org
94 RTEMS Ports             Joel Sherrill           joel@oarcorp.com
95 VxWorks ports           Zack Weinberg           zack@codesourcery.com
96 VxWorks ports           Nathan Sidwell          nathan@codesourcery.com
97
98                         Various Maintainers
99
100 C front end/ISO C99     Joseph Myers            jsm@polyomino.org.uk
101 C front end/ISO C99     Richard Henderson       rth@redhat.com
102 Ada front end           Geert Bosch             bosch@gnat.com
103 Ada front end           Robert Dewar            dewar@gnat.com
104 Ada front end           Arnaud Charlet          charlet@act-europe.fr
105 fortran                 Richard Henderson       rth@redhat.com
106 fortran                 Toon Moene              toon@moene.indiv.nluug.nl
107 fortran 95              Paul Brook              paul@nowt.org
108 fortran 95              Steven Bosscher         stevenb@suse.de
109 fortran 95              Toon Moene              toon@moene.indiv.nluug.nl
110 c++                     Jason Merrill           jason@redhat.com
111 c++                     Mark Mitchell           mark@codesourcery.com
112 cpplib                  Dave Brolley            brolley@redhat.com
113 cpplib                  Per Bothner             per@bothner.com
114 cpplib                  Zack Weinberg           zack@codesourcery.com
115 cpplib                  Neil Booth              neil@daikokuya.co.uk
116 java                    Per Bothner             per@bothner.com
117 java                    Andrew Haley            aph@redhat.com
118 libgcj                  Tom Tromey              tromey@redhat.com
119 libgcj                  Bryce McKinlay          bryce@gcc.gnu.org
120 mercury                 Fergus Henderson        fjh@cs.mu.oz.au
121 objective-c             Stan Shebs              shebs@apple.com
122 objective-c             Ovidiu Predescu         ovidiu@cup.hp.com
123 objective-c             Ziemowit Laski          zlaski@apple.com
124 libobjc                 Nicola Pero             n.pero@mi.flashnet.it
125 libobjc                 Andrew Pinski           pinskia@physics.uc.edu
126 alias analysis          John Carr               jfc@mit.edu
127 loop unrolling          Jim Wilson              wilson@specifixinc.com
128 loop discovery          Michael Hayes           m.hayes@elec.canterbury.ac.nz
129 scheduler (+ haifa)     Jim Wilson              wilson@specifixinc.com
130 scheduler (+ haifa)     Michael Meissner        gnu@the-meissners.org
131 scheduler (+ haifa)     Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
132 reorg                   Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
133 caller-save.c           Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
134 callgraph               Jan Hubicka             jh@suse.cz
135 debugging code          Jim Wilson              wilson@specifixinc.com
136 dwarf debugging code    Jason Merrill           jason@redhat.com
137 c++ runtime libs        Paolo Carlini           pcarlini@suse.de
138 c++ runtime libs        Gabriel Dos Reis        gdr@integrable-solutions.net
139 c++ runtime libs        Ulrich Drepper          drepper@redhat.com
140 c++ runtime libs        Phil Edwards            pme@gcc.gnu.org
141 c++ runtime libs        Benjamin Kosnik         bkoz@redhat.com
142 c++ runtime libs        Loren J. Rittle         ljrittle@acm.org
143 *synthetic multiply     Torbjorn Granlund       tege@swox.com
144 *c-torture              Torbjorn Granlund       tege@swox.com
145 fixincludes             Bruce Korb              bkorb@gnu.org
146 gcse.c                  Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
147 global opt framework    Jeff Law                law@redhat.com
148 jump.c                  David S. Miller         davem@redhat.com
149 web pages               Gerald Pfeifer          gerald@pfeifer.com
150 web pages               Janis Johnson           janis187@us.ibm.com
151 config.sub/config.guess Ben Elliston            config-patches@gnu.org
152 basic block reordering  Jason Eckhardt          jle@rice.edu
153 i18n                    Philipp Thomas          pthomas@suse.de
154 diagnostic messages     Gabriel Dos Reis        gdr@integrable-solutions.net
155 windows, cygwin, mingw  Christopher Faylor      cgf@redhat.com
156 libiberty               DJ Delorie              dj@redhat.com
157 libiberty               Ian Lance Taylor        ian@wasabisystems.com
158 build machinery (*.in)  DJ Delorie              dj@redhat.com
159 build machinery (*.in)  Nathanael Nerode        neroden@gcc.gnu.org
160 build machinery (*.in)  Alexandre Oliva         aoliva@redhat.com
161 docs co-maintainer      Gerald Pfeifer          gerald@pfeifer.com
162 docs co-maintainer      Joseph Myers            jsm@polyomino.org.uk
163 predict.def             Jan Hubicka             jh@suse.cz
164 contrib/regression      Geoff Keating           geoffk@geoffk.org
165 treelang                Tim Josling             tej@melbpc.org.au
166 new regalloc (ra*)      Michael Matz            matz@suse.de
167 gcov                    Jan Hubicka             jh@suse.cz
168 gcov                    Nathan Sidwell          nathan@codesourcery.com
169 option handling         Neil Booth              neil@daikokuya.co.uk
170 libffi testsuite        Andreas Tobler          andreast@gcc.gnu.org
171 middle-end              Roger Sayle             roger@eyesopen.com
172
173 Note individuals who maintain parts of the compiler need approval to check
174 in changes outside of the parts of the compiler they maintain.
175
176
177                         Write After Approval    (last name alphabetical order)
178
179 Matt Austern                                    austern@apple.com
180 Giovanni Bajo                                   giovannibajo@gcc.gnu.org
181 Scott Bambrough                                 scottb@netwinder.org
182 Wolfgang Bangerth                               bangerth@dealii.org
183 Daniel Berlin                                   dan@dberlin.org
184 David Billinghurst                              David.Billinghurst@riotinto.com
185 Laurynas Biveinis                               laurynas.biveinis@mif.vu.lt
186 Eric Blake                                      ericb@gcc.gnu.org
187 Jim Blandy                                      jimb@redhat.com
188 Phil Blundell                                   pb@futuretv.com
189 Hans Boehm                                      hboehm@gcc.gnu.org
190 Robert Bowdidge                                 bowdidge@apple.com
191 Joel Brobecker                                  brobecker@gnat.com
192 Kevin Buettner                                  kevinb@redhat.com
193 Andrew Cagney                                   cagney@redhat.com
194 Steve Chamberlain                               sac@transmeta.com
195 Chandra Chavva                                  cchavva@redhat.com
196 William Cohen                                   wcohen@redhat.com
197 R. Kelley Cook                                  kcook@gcc.gnu.org
198 Christian Cornelssen                            ccorn@cs.tu-berlin.de
199 David Daney                                     ddaney@avtrex.com
200 Chris Demetriou                                 cgd@broadcom.com
201 Zdenek Dvorak                                   dvorakz@suse.cz
202 Frank Ch. Eigler                                fche@redhat.com
203 Steve Ellcey                                    sje@cup.hp.com
204 Ben Elliston                                    bje@wasabisystems.com
205 Mohan Embar                                     gnustuff@thisiscool.com
206 Marc Espie                                      espie@cvs.openbsd.org
207 Ansgar Esztermann                               ansgar@thphy.uni-duesseldorf.de
208 Doug Evans                                      dje@transmeta.com
209 Kaveh Ghazi                                     ghazi@caip.rutgers.edu
210 Matthew Gingell                                 gingell@gnat.com
211 Anthony Green                                   green@redhat.com
212 Laurent Guerby                                  guerby@acm.org
213 Olivier Hainque                                 hainque@act-europe.fr
214 Stuart Hastings                                 stuart@apple.com
215 Matthew Hiller                                  hiller@redhat.com
216 Manfred Hollstein                               mh@suse.com
217 Falk Hueffner                                   falk@debian.org
218 Bernardo Innocenti                              bernie@develer.com
219 Daniel Jacobowitz                               dan@debian.org
220 Andreas Jaeger                                  aj@suse.de
221 Fariborz Jahanian                               fjahanian@apple.com
222 Dale Johannesen                                 dalej@apple.com
223 Klaus Kaempf                                    kkaempf@progis.de
224 Brendan Kehoe                                   brendan@zen.org
225 Mumit Khan                                      khan@xraylith.wisc.edu
226 Matthias Klose                                  doko@debian.org
227 Jeff Knaggs                                     jknaggs@redhat.com
228 Michael Koch                                    konqueror@gmx.de
229 Matt Kraai                                      kraai@alumni.cmu.edu
230 Marc Lehmann                                    pcg@goof.com
231 Alan Lehotsky                                   apl@alum.mit.edu
232 James Lemke                                     jim@wasabisystems.com
233 Kriang Lerdsuwanakij                            lerdsuwa@users.sourceforge.net
234 Warren Levy                                     warrenl@cruzio.com
235 Don Lindsay                                     dlindsay@redhat.com
236 Ralph Loader                                    rcl@ihug.co.nz
237 Dave Love                                       d.love@dl.ac.uk
238 Martin v. Löwis                                 loewis@informatik.hu-berlin.de
239 HJ Lu                                           hjl@lucon.org
240 Andrew Macleod                                  amacleod@redhat.com
241 Vladimir Makarov                                vmakarov@redhat.com
242 Greg McGary                                     gkm@gnu.org
243 Adam Megacz                                     adam@xwt.org
244 Alan Modra                                      amodra@bigpond.net.au
245 Catherine Moore                                 clm@redhat.com
246 James A. Morrison                               ja2morri@uwaterloo.ca
247 Dorit Naishlos                                  dorit@il.ibm.com
248 Adam Nemet                                      anemet@lnxw.com
249 Dan Nicolaescu                                  dann@ics.uci.edu
250 Diego Novillo                                   dnovillo@redhat.com
251 David O'Brien                                   obrien@FreeBSD.org
252 Turly O'Connor                                  turly@apple.com
253 Jeffrey D. Oldham                               oldham@codesourcery.com
254 Rainer Orth                                     ro@TechFak.Uni-Bielefeld.DE
255 Devang Patel                                    dpatel@apple.com
256 Graeme Peterson                                 gp@qnx.com
257 Alexandre Petit-Bianco                          apbianco@redhat.com
258 Nicolas Pitre                                   nico@cam.org
259 Sebastian Pop                                   s.pop@laposte.net
260 Clinton Popetz                                  cpopetz@cpopetz.com
261 Jerry Quinn                                     jlquinn@optonline.net
262 Rolf Rasmussen                                  rolfwr@gcc.gnu.org
263 Volker Reichelt                                 reichelt@igpm.rwth-aachen.de
264 Tom Rix                                         trix@redhat.com
265 Craig Rodrigues                                 rodrigc@gcc.gnu.org
266 Gavin Romig-Koch                                gavin@redhat.com
267 Ira Ruben                                       ira@apple.com
268 Douglas Rupp                                    rupp@gnat.com
269 Alex Samuel                                     samuel@codesourcery.com
270 Andreas Schwab                                  schwab@suse.de
271 Svein Seldal                                    svein.seldal@solidas.com
272 Franz Sirl                                      franz.sirl-kernel@lauterbach.com
273 Danny Smith                                     dannysmith@users.sourceforge.net
274 Michael Sokolov                                 msokolov@ivan.Harhan.ORG
275 Richard Stallman                                rms@gnu.org
276 Graham Stott                                    graham.stott@btinternet.com
277 Mike Stump                                      mrs@apple.com
278 Jeff Sturm                                      jsturm@gcc.gnu.org
279 Kresten Krab Thorup                             krab@gcc.gnu.org
280 Caroline Tice                                   ctice@apple.com
281 Michael Tiemann                                 tiemann@redhat.com
282 Jonathan Wakely                                 redi@gcc.gnu.org
283 Krister Walfridsson                             cato@df.lth.se
284 John Wehle                                      john@feith.com
285 Florian Weimer                                  fw@deneb.enyo.de
286 Mark Wielaard                                   mark@gcc.gnu.org
287 Carlo Wood                                      carlo@alinoe.com
288 Josef Zlomek                                    zlomekj@suse.cz
289
290 Bug database only accounts
291
292 James Dennett                                   jdennett@acm.org
293 Christian Ehrhardt                              ehrhardt@mathematik.uni-ulm.de
294 Dara Hazeghi                                    dhazeghi@yahoo.com