[netdevice] Add print_status callback for link-layer-specific state
authorJoshua Oreman <oremanj@xenon.get-linux.org>
Tue, 16 Jun 2009 06:39:17 +0000 (23:39 -0700)
committerJoshua Oreman <oremanj@xenon.get-linux.org>
Tue, 16 Jun 2009 06:43:33 +0000 (23:43 -0700)
commit08cfc42994e6f35dc8b0796d863861678f835470
tree8683ca10f200f169327040e0931df4348c4e94cb
parentc18ba88d6ce28e2c0efa4fdcf323ca786b22172c
[netdevice] Add print_status callback for link-layer-specific state

struct net_device now includes a callback, defaulting to NULL, that may
be set by the link-layer setup code if there is important state
associated with the link layer that needs to be visible to an "ifstat".
This is the case, for instance, with 802.11, where it can be quite
important to know what channel, SSID, and transmission power are
being used.

Modified ifstat() to call netdev->print_status() in addition to its normal
output if the callback is non-NULL.
src/include/gpxe/netdevice.h
src/usr/ifmgmt.c